We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Typical Hampton, but real nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Been staying at this Hotel for 17 of the past 18 years (stayed at Coco Beach one year, didn't like it) to start our family vaca on way to Orlando. It's changed from a Holiday Inn (had a big Whale mural), then to a Comfort inn, now for the past 3 years a Hampton Inn. Hampton has made some needed improvements, but kept the some of the best things like the free breakfast buffet, only improved. Staff is great overall (few exceptions), beach bar is nice, access to the beach is quick and easy, check in is quick and easy (we pull in at 7am, let them know we're here, they call me when my room is ready while I'm on the beach). Hope my family will have 18+ more years of vacations and I'm sure we'll be staying here.

Room Tip: We love the suites, lots of extra room and an extra TV
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel does not have much to offer other than a nice pool and It is very close to the beach. Staff were all friendly. The outdoor beach bar seemed nice but was closed. Now for the negatives. The hotel is dated and needs remodeling. The bathroom floor was stained and there was mold in the shower. The sink was not draining and we were unable to stop the shower from dripping. The chair in our room was worn and stained. The room was not clean. We were on the 8th floor and people in the room above us were jumping on the floor until around 1:00 AM. Parking is limited so you may have to park in a lot across the street. Another negative for us was that the hotel has only one entrance from the parking area. The breakfast area was a nice size but dark. Breakfast was average for Hampton. This hotel is overpriced and I am puzzled by the high reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear rondot98,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, and taking the time to review your stay with us.

We regret the cleanliness conditions and maintenance issues you encountered. It's our goal to provide guests with a great stay and we apologize for the service missteps. We are always trying to increase the quality of our service and standards, and we will use this feedback to continue to grow.

Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet the standards we set or emphasized in the previous reviews.

With my most sincere apologies,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This Hampton has amenities usually not found at most Hamptons. A full service bar (including an outdoor bar), a limited kitchen and upgraded fitness center all help this to be a great value. Of course being on the Beach is not a bad thing either!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carleton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My Wife has stage 4 breast cancer and we travel 3 hours to the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida for her treatments. That is the Negative, but we turn it into a Positive by staying at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Ocean Front. What an Amazing place to stay. The Front Desk Staff is always curteous and helpful. I really appreciate that they took care of My Beautiful Wife, Flower; They exceeded all of My Expectations. They also offer complimentary shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic which we used. We enjoyed a Beautiful Moon Rise over the Atlantic Ocean; it was spectacular and a first for My Wife. Our King Ocean Front Room was impeccable. Flower enjoyed the free breakfast, but I never got to try it. I did enjoy their fresh coffee all through the day. Whenever someone gives My Wife Love and makes her feel Loved, I will always be Loyal to them. I am now Loyal to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Ocean Front. I pray for the day when Flower and I can come back and visit again without having to visit the Mayo Clinic's Breast Cancer Center. This is an Amazing Hotel that Turned a Negative into a Positive. Sincerely, RichardLovingWolf

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Quick trip for business, but had time for a walk on the beach and after seeing the beautiful pool with rocks and waterfall and hot tub we wished we could have lounged there for awhile. Everything was clean and fresh. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return for a pleasure trip in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Your staff really knows the meaning of customer service, they were very accommodating. The hotel is well kept, clean and very pleasant. Room was very large, well maintained and comfortable. the internet service was good, with no problems. The value of this hotel that sits right on the beach is one of the best that we have stayed at. We will be sure to stay here again when we are back visiting our son and his new family the next time we visit. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel was great - comfortable, clean, spacious, convenient - but the staff was exceptional. We have a large group staying for a family wedding and the entire staff was very attentive to our every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveler - you won't be disappointed. Great location right on the beach and complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MunkeeGurl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $137 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing