We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Bowl Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Quality as expected. Not really "ocean View as quoted, however good view of beautiful pool. Could not see ocean; Pool noise after hours and hall noise (new-years eve) was horrible. Excellent bedding and breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 22eugeniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

i can always count on hampton inns to provide consistently good accommodations and service and this one was no exception. nice, helpful desk folks, an [unrequested] upgrade to a nicer room because the hotel wasn't full, and all was well....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank editgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our daughter's choice for her Thanksgiving 2013 wedding weekend, the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach was the perfect place for family and out of town guests to stay. As the Mother of the Bride, I was tasked with making the arrangements with the hotel and staying up to date with them. My job could not have been easier or more pleasant working with the hotel's Catering Sales Manager, Tiffany Zimmerman. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Tiffany. Before I had finished making a request, Tiffany knew what I wanted and was in motion to make it happen. She was professional, a joy to work with, totally hands on, and got the job done!

Kudos to the front desk staff who saw to it that all of our wedding guests received their gift bags, were always ready with a pleasant greeting, information and a helping hand even if that meant helping a frantic MOB who one night could not find her camera or her phone!

A big THANK YOU to Shelby, the bar tender, who kept the bar open late for family members who hadn't seen each other in a long time eventually getting to know each of us by name and drink!

The breakfasts were wonderful and attentively watched over by staff who kept the area clean and quickly refilled emptying dishes. The 24 hour coffee area was cozy and comfortable as was the breakfast and bar area, and the pool area, fantastic fountain and hot tub were enjoyed when the weather finally allowed it.

My husband and my oceanfront room was clean and comfortable and met all of our needs. The large balcony provided an absolutely beautiful ocean view. One of the things I like most about this hotel is the oceanfront rooms are right on the beach. They do NOT overlook a pool or recreation area. They overlook....the beach.

I know this has been a lengthy review but an incredibly important family event, our only daughter's wedding, was perfectly enhanced by the staff and facility of the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach. Even though the wedding and reception were held elsewhere, nearly everything else happened at the Hampton with family and friends having a wonderful place to get reacquainted, the Bridal Party prepping for the wedding in a beautiful Bridal Suite and then everyone gathering at the hotel afterwards to relive the memorable day. Thank you, Hampton Inn for a wonderful wedding weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear love2travellady,

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. We are so pleased you decided to enjoy such an important event at our hotel, and we are thrilled it was such a success.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to Tiffany, Shelby, and the rest of the staff.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just returned from Jacksonville Beach - this is my second stay at the Hampton Inn within the past year. This is one of my favorite spots - the staff (Nikki at the front desk was very professional and attentive), the rooms are spotless and well appointed, a wonderful large pool and deck,and the hotel is right on the ocean. The room also includes a nice breakfast - a little heavy on the carbs, but better than most. I most certainly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. There are also a number of restaurants in Jacksonville Beach, Neptune Beach and Atlantic Beach. All within ten minutes of the hotel.

Room Tip: There are oceanfront rooms and ocean view rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear rqh,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront again. We truly appreciate your repeat patronage.

We are very glad to hear that you experienced such great service, and we will recognize the staff, especially Nikki.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A pleasant, acommodating, fun, well trained, effective and efficient staff go a long way toward helping you overlook the fact that this is a not (yet, I hope) totally renovated old cheap chain hotel facility. Everything you need for a quick stay is there and the staff will help make it all work. Location is nice, close enough to walk to the pier but away from the crowds. Updated and heated pool area was lovely. The abandoned restaurant and tiki bar adjacent to it was quite odd...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful words about our staff. We are very thankful to have them, and proud of the job they do. The hotel has a few updates remaining, and we are looking forward to warmer weather when we can have the Tiki Bar and deck open on a consistant basis. When the weather is not as beautiful outside, we do have the Waterfalls lounge open in the main lobby area.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

On the way from Miami to Myrtle Beach, I chose this Hampton Inn as the 1/2 way point. I was NOT disappointed with this choice - in fact our family was thrilled with the overall service and amenities offered. The reception / bar / breakfast staff were all wonderful and made us feel very welcome. Rowena (breakfast attendant) even offered to help out by making a waffle as we were dealing with 4 young children. The kids also enjoyed the large heated pool following a great walk on the easily accessible beach front. Our balcony door was locked - after a call to the front desk - the problem was quickly corrected. The room was very comfortable with microwave and mini - fridge and lots of space (even for a standard 2 queen). I almost can't wait for the next chance to return to Jax Beach. I won't have any problems deciding on which hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2CRUISENUTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed with another couple in a 2 queen bed room in late December and we couldn't be happier with our stay. The staff from beginning to end were very friendly, attentive, and very helpful with tips and suggestions about where to go/what to do in the area. As a coffee lover, the 24-hour coffee bar positioned in front of the main elevator bank and adjacent to the restaurant is a stroke of genius! The laundry room in each floor added to the convenience and definitely made it one of the most family friendly hotels I've ever stayed in. Their outdoor pool with waterfalls and jacuzzi is guaranteed to be a very popular with the youngsters and it pays to be located in front of the beach. My wife and I left some personal belongings in our room after we checked out, but the staff promptly FedEx'd our belongings to our home. Stuff like that is how hotels earn their customers' loyalty!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupree93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
564 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,094 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $132 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing