We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is by far the best Hampton I've ever stayed in across the U.S. The facilites were absolutely beautiful and the pool was awesome. It's right on the beach so that was great too. The best part of the hotel was definitely the staff. They have the most attentive and friendly staff I've ever experienced in this class of hotel. I received 5 star service for a 3 star price. I was highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,364 - 1,370 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights a week for 4 months. Prior to selecting this hotel, I had stayed at 6 other hotels in the Jacksonville area and was disappointed in each of those. This hotel really back my "home away from home". First, you can't beat the location: right on the beach. The rooms were clean, spacious, and had balconies. The pool was a step up from your normal hotel pools, with a water fall and large hot tub. The Tiki Bar had a great view of the beach, cold drinks, very good bar food, and was a nice place to relax after a long day of work. The breakfast offered in the morning is the best breakfast I have ever seen offered at a Hampton. The BEST part of this hotel to me is the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool; they have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanOfWine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hampton Inn. Staff was amazing. Everyone so pleasant and wanted to make sure we had best time. Tiki bar was a highlight of this Hotel. Location was right off beach. Pool was beautiful and extremely clean. Big shout out to Sammy at the bar. This girl works hard but remembers everyone she serves and was so friendly. We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbrown4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff at this property is top notch! They are friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to assist guests in any way they can. Rooms are a good size, and well kept. Of the 3 hotels in the immediate area, this is the best. Breakfast is great, and food service staff is as helpful as the desk staff. This property is a gem. I was stranded during my stay and the staff came to my rescue showing extraordinary customer service the likes of a 5 star property in NYC. This staff could teach classes in Hospitality! Thank you for an amazing wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hubby and I have to make frequent visits to Jacksonville to Mayo and have always stayed at and loved the Quality down the road but when I called this time to get TWO rooms, one for 2 nights for hubby and I and my sis and her hubby who came all the way from OH to be with us for hubby's brain surgery, they dismissed us quickly and said although they had rooms it would be impossible to give my sister the better rate and very difficult even to give my hubby and I that rate in this very high this season. I was dismayed with them when the main desk personnel dismissed my inquiry so quickly. I understand many people "claim" they are eligible for this discount who are not, and truly that is not fair and makes it very difficult for those of us who are genuinely in need of staying in a time of hardship, but we WERE legit and she dismissed my inquiry way too fast. They have likely lost us for good because the following night after the surgery my sister and her hubby stayed at this Hampton Oceanfront and were thrilled with everything about it!!!

Monday night after my hubby's surgery at Mayo having been with us at the hospital all day they searched in vain for a fair price on the beach. Coming from OH they at least wanted 1 night on the beach and they sure deserved it!! Many places were full and when they weren't, they were charging a fortune! When my sister approached the desk after her long 1 hour of searching up and down the beach she was greeting in the most friendly way by Betsy. Not only did she give them a room at a fair price but also offered them her compassion in a tangible way when she learned they were genuinely in need of some restoration. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! They felt very much at home here. The breakfast was superb, the room was quiet, very comfy and it had plenty of space. The pool is extremely inviting too! It's a win, win,win with this Hampton!! A special thanks to Betsy and Rebecca for your incredible hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelemiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before and given it outstanding marks. This trip we stayed over the July 4th weekend and the hotel was sold out. It is a beautiful hotel, the pool is nice as well as all other offerings. My issue this time was housekeeping, or the lack of. We stayed 4 nights and finally on the third day after no service; I called the front desk to ask them to ensure my room was serviced that day (before noon). They insured me that it would be taken care of quickly. At 5 p.m. we came back to room, still no service; called front desk a second time and they insured me housekeeping would be right up. Took a stroll on the beach then stopped for a drink at the tiki hut. We came back to our room at 7:30 pm. and still not service. I called the front desk again to request towels (forget service). An hour later housekeeping (8:00 p.m. now) shows up to clean my room. I took towels and told them no cleaning. I do realize it was July 4th weekend, but seriously, for the price we paid...no service what so ever for 4 days??? Additionally, I forgot an item in my room and called the hotel on my way home. Asked them to check for item (that was left in a desk drawer). After four phone calls (yes, 4 days), they informed me that the item could not be found. Well, no kidding...it was an expensive item and the room had been occupied several times by the time they confirmed it was not found. Not to mention, house keeping was checking for the item - so who knows if they even went in the room for 4 days. I know they didn't while I was staying. Disappointing Hampton...I'll try the Courtyard next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear adsscs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. July 4th is a very special holiday at the hotel. I apologize that we failed to make it an outstanding experience for you. We try to go from our gueast feedback, and hopefully if you stay in Jacksonville Beach again, you do give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

What a great oceanfront room we had! Pros: The view was unbelievable. The room had a great kitchenette and a huge, full sized mirror. Definitely a plus for the ladies. The location was literally on the beach and getting there was just a few steps out of the hotel. We rented chairs and an umbrella for the day for $30. Pricey, but I've seen worse and the chairs were so comfortable that I didn't care about the money. Towels were provided by the hotel on the way out to the beach by the pool. The free breakfast was great and they featured different hot items (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles) each day. That was nice so we didn't get bored of the food. They had healthy options also (fruit, yogurt, oatmeal), which I appreciated. Coffee is available 24/7 and we used this often! Good coffee with coffee mate and international delight flavored creamers available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (especially Zach!).There were tons of restaurants & bars within walking distance of the hotel. By car, you had just about anything you needed on one street over (Walgreens, Publix Grocery Store, McDonalds, Smoothie King, etc). We explored St. John's at Town Center, which was just about 12-15 minutes away. All I can say is "wow" at the size and scope of this mall. Any store you could imagine was there, as well as tons of restaurants. It ranged from Bahama Breeze to Season's 52 and from Louis Vuitton to Ulta. I could have stayed there for days, but tried to remind myself that I was there for the beach, not to shop! Cons: The 3 elevators in the hotel did get crowded at some points during the day and they did run out of beach towels a couple of times, but did replace them quickly. The A/C in the room leaked water on the balcony when running. It wasn't a huge deal, but was quite loud outside.
All in all, would definitely come back to Jax Beach and would most definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbound09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
563 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,091 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $132 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing