We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacksonville Beach Florida Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I began staying at this hotel a few years ago when it was a Comfort Inn. The area is nice and quiet. This hotel changed to a Hampton Inn and is beautiful inside and out! The breakfast was amazing, and my kids love the pool. This is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,362 - 1,368 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville Beach as a stop on the way back from a family vacation in the Keys. We arrived at 3pm, check-in was at 4pm. We were not able to check-in early as we had requested when we booked the room, but they did allow us to use the lobby restroom to change into our swimsuits so that we could enjoy the pool and beach. The room was not ready until almost 5pm. The pool was very nice, though apparently people were trying to hold chairs while they went to the beach. We were directed by a couple as to the chairs that no one were seen using for the last couple of hours. We used the chairs and no one ever came back. The hotel staff needed to be a little more diligent in replacing clean towels in the pool area. My husband and I visited the bar where we paid $22 for two small rum runners, a little pricey (should have been more like $13). The beach was very clean and the sand was really soft. Once we were checked into our room, we found it to be a bit humid, though it was clean and neat. Overall we had a great time and look forward to visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbie8541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this Hampton was great. The beach was clean and the hotel is right on the beach. The pool was great, heated, and well maintained. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a Hampton. The rooms were quite clean but dated compared to other hamptons I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and we were able to check in early which was appreciated when traveling with a two year old. Our room smelled musty which is not typical for a Hampton although being right on the beach I suppose that is hard to prevent. Not sure I would pick this Hampton again only because it is not as nice as some other hamptons that I can choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visiting a Family member leaving for deployment over seas. Some aesthetics needed some repair. The Room smelled stuffy and musty, as I/we have allergies and that was a bother. Unable to get in the pool which appeared to be inviting from my balcony. Coffee was good and but didn't get to sample the breakfast, as time was spent with the family member(s) in the Military. Pillows could be larger and filled more. The front desk staff was great and the Female manager was very accommodating while making my reservation and departure, Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Felix M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to resolve the room issue you mentioned. Hopefully if in town again, you take the time to enjoy the pool. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was clean, well maintained, modern, with helpful and accommodating staff. Breakfast was excellent and pool was very clean. Check-in and check-out was seamless. Staff at front desk even had brought their own books to loan to pool side visitors. I enjoyed everything about the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Family vacation with husband and three kids ages 10-14. Great breakfast, pool, and access to beach. Close proximity to restaurants, nice staff, and they constantly maintained the high traffic areas. We had a partial ocean view and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgarcia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was awesome! We arrived early and asked if we could check in. Rebecca said no rooms were available but they would call as soon as one was. We changed clothes and left our luggage with the hotel. We were gone only 15 mintues when we walked back through the lobby and she notified us that our room was ready and our luggage was taken to our room. An hour later we got a phone call from the front desk asking if everything was ok with our room. My daughter got ill on this trip and was in bed for 2 days. When I asked for another blanket for her, they brought it up promptly and then I got a phone call asking if I had received it. The breakfast is probably the best continential style breakfast ever. Not only did they have your usaual muffins, bagles, cereal, but they also had fresh eggs, ham, sausage, potatoes. And it was free!! Will definetly be staying here again!

Room Tip: You can not go wrong on any of the rooms. You either get a parital ocean view or pool side view. E...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renebuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
562 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $134 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing