We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

While on a daytrip from Orlando we decided to visit Jacksonville and catch up with friends. They recommended us to stay here. I am glad they did. We stopped in on a weekend without a reservation. Rebecca at the front desk was very professional and ensured a room was prepared quickly. She even offered a beach ball for my daughter. She asked with genuine concern about our stay every time we passed by. All employees greeted me whenever I passed even if they were busy. Overall it was a welcoming visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    335
    112
    44
    26
See reviews for
613
381
38
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront ovet the weekend for two nights. After having just recently stayed down the road at One Ocean a few weeks ago, this hotel was a huge disappointment. There had apparently been a pipe that broke on the first floor, so the hotel smelled damp all weekend. I was shocked to see that people were still staying in the rooms on the first floor, even though I was told that they had over two inches of water flood the floor. Eew. The rooms were sparse and dated, but clean. The hotel offers free breakfast, which was typical and extremely crowded. There were multiple messages on our phone when we arrived, dating back as far as two weeks ago (isn't this a standard checklist item??). One of my friends was staying in a different room, and she said that there was obvious mold on the ceiling. The location of this hotel is good - right on the ocean. That is about all I can say positive about this hotel. The rooms are cheap, and you get what you pay for. Next time, I will pay the extra $30 and stay at One Ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxannsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Jaxannsmiths,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Unfortunately, we did have a fresh water pipe burst during the stay. We have resolved that issue. Thank you for the additional feedback regarding your stay. We will continue to work to ensure all of our guest stays are outstanding.

We hope that you do decide to give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Brad Whitaker
General Manafer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here nearly a week during the fourth of July for my brother's wedding. We had a number of rooms and also had the rehearsal dinner on site. I don't even know where to begin, everything was exceptional! Every staff member we encountered were always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed watching the July 4th fireworks right from the balcony. We could walk right to the beach, where my kids just loved riding on their boogie boards. Even the beach was clean and not too crowded. The kids also enjoyed the pool.

The staff was exceptional with the rehearsal dinner from start to finish. We had a Hawaiian luau theme and Loren K really helped with the menu and decorations. Michael was helpful in setting up the video equipment so we could show our guests a video of the bride and groom. The staff set up a beautiful buffet and bar outside as well as decorations and folded napkins inside. The waiters and waitresses were excellent. We highly recommended it for a party of any kind!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmhplustwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place kills it! Beautiful pool, great location, and hot breakfast! We stayed for 5 days and the "hot" breakfast was different and delicious everyday! Friendly staff and great price. Why stay anywhere else?!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDeatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great choice! We chose the hotel based on positive reviews from this site and were not disappointed. The room was clean and sufficient - no problem with noise. The pool was amazing and the location was perfect for our needs. The customer service from the staff was better than any where I have EVER been - the front desk (thanks Rebecca), maintenance, housekeeping and all were sooooooo friendly and efficient. Everyone acknowledges you and says hi or welcome back. We would definitely return and tell others about the value. The free breakfast had something for everyone and it was kept stocked and hot, good coffee and tea available 24/7. On-site free parking and the beach was clean.

Room Tip: North side room- we saw fireworks from the beach and it wasn't even the 4th of July!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2muchfunsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. This hotel has it all. Direct access to the beach, a wonderful pool, and the best staff I have encountered. Although everyone of the staff did a great job - Andrea took customer service to the highest of levels. If you are going to Jacksonville Beach I highly recommend staying at Hampton Inn Oceanfront!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

this hotel was pretty good - very clean (this is very important to me, and I was impressed), good location right on the beach (I jogged on the beach in the morning, and all I had to do was step out our private patio door).

If I had any complaints, it would be these:
the door on the private patio was a regular door - no keeping this door open and listening to the ocean at night (well, you could, but you may have some insect friends stopping by)..

The other issue we had was we could hear our neighbors clear as day - it's actually the first time I've ever had to call and complain about people being so loud at 11pm and later. The walls are just super thin. The staff handled this promptly, however, it took two calls before they finally piped down. The pool was under construction while we were there - the rating system on tripadvisor needs a 'N/A' rating.

Room Tip: bottom floor is good for beach access if you like to walk on the beach. the area is nice, and I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killerseafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing