We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stay March 13-17, 2013 we where therefor a wedding on Saturday but came down two day earlier. Hotel I was told just got a facelift. And it shows very modern,clean,fresh, the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Room was very nice not a nice as rest of hotel but close too. Hotel is right on beach. Hotel is very busy with conferences and weddings etc. But we were there for a wedding and it worked for us.

Room Tip: If you get a first floor beach front you do not get a slider door just a glass regular door. So I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Steven S.

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We strive to be very good at what we do, and we are very happy to receive such wonderful comments. I will make sure the staff is aware of your review.

With our appreciation,

Bradley Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    326
    109
    44
    25
See reviews for
599
370
38
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved the location. It was right on the beach. Our room overlooked the ocean. The breakfast was nice that it was inbcluded with the room. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice. The pool was closed for spring cleaning. :(. But we enjoyed pina coladas at the tiki bar!!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Susan B.,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. We apologize for the unforeseen closure of the pool during your stay. WE are very pleased that you were still able to enjoy your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future when you can enjoy the pool.

Sincerely,

Bradley Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location & lovely sea views. Right on the beach.

Staff are really nice, especially the front desk.

Rooms are ok, but walls are paper thin.
Dont get a ground floor room as its very, very noisey especially early in the morning!

Why do pople have to be so loud & inconsiderate at 6 in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamf904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived in Jacksonville at 11 pm without a reservation during spring break to surprise our daughter on her birthday as she was there for a school function. The web page showed available rooms so we thought we were ok but when we landed and called the hotel, we were told that was incorrect. Simone informed us that the whole beach was sold out but to come to the hotel and she would help find us a hotel. We showed up, surprised our daughter and Simone went to work. She was able to work some kind of magic and found us a room at the Hampton. She was courteous, professional and it seemed she genuinely cared about her guests. She epitomizes customer service. We saw her two days later when we were checking out and she remembered us. We are so thankful she was working that night. Also, the property was so nice, clean and comfortable. The beach was great too! It's very nice to listen to the ocean from your room. The outside patio/bar was a nice place to sit and watch the beach goers. I highly recommend this hotel and destination. Thanks again, Simone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtostamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear LuvtoStamp,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about Simone. we have passed along your comments and she has been recognized for her work. We are blessed to have her at our hotel.

Thank you for your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Bradley Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed while on business for a couple nights. There's not too much to see or do directly near. About a mile or so south there are some restaurants. The hotel was billed as being a new property. We could tell it was rebranded, not, as stated, new. The walls in the room are rather thin. We could hear the neighbors next to us talking most of the night. We had an oceanfront room. The view was great. The beach is beautiful. The glass door, to outside, fell off the hinges from rust. Almost hit my wife in the head. Fortunately we were not injured. The hotel was okay about the experience. Overall the stay was just okay. I think we were being a little kind with the door breaking and the noise though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FightingOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Fighting Owl,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront and taking the time to review your experience. I would like to apologize that you experienced the unexpected issue with the door hinge, and I am very sorry that it marred your stay. We take great pride in the quality of our facilities and are working to further improve this aspect.

I am pleased that we handled the situation fairly well for you and your wife, but we want to ensure your stay is much better than "ok."

We hope you stay with us again in the future to experience us at our normal high standards.

With my most sincere apologies,

Bradley Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was beautiful! We came here for the weekend from Georgia and did not know what to do for fun, the young lady at the front desk ( I think her name was Andrea)was very friendly and gave us some great suggestions. The rooms were very clean and so was the property. The staff were great and made sure our stay a pleasant one. We will return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent three very nice nights listening to the ocean from our room on the 6th floor. Newer property, very nice staff, great pool. Great beach just out the door. Excellent location for day trip to St Augustine, Palm Coast. Excellent location for shops, bars, restaurants on Atlantic Avenue.

Room Tip: 6th floor ocean view was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RayeF27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing