We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good enough”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I spend last weekend at the Hampton inn, loved the rooms, location, food, service.... The staff is great but the front desk needs to work more about customer service, the girls shouldn't flirt that much with male guest, it looks inappropriate and the outfits should be more professional, managers made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Flower129,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very glad you felt welcomed at our poperty. It truly is a pleasure to have guests stay with us.

We also appreciate your concerns tregarding the front desk, and we will use these comments to grow as a hotel.

Thank you so much, and we hope you decide to return to enjoy our facility as well as see the improvements.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    335
    112
    44
    26
See reviews for
613
381
38
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
savannah,georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at many hotels. This one feels like home. Betsy at the front desk does such a great job! I hope management sees what an asset she is! My kids adored her! she would go down to their level which touched my heart! She is not just the job. She has heart. The way she multitasked with all questions from her co workers to every guest issue with such a full lobby on a busy weekend was so impressive! that guest were talking about her in the elevators and bar area. thank you and great job!
Hampton Inn did an amazing job with rennovations. They did seem they needed work on some leaks thru out the hotel and the internet connection was not good at all. Good thing I was on vacation. Breakfast was very good and the pool just amazing. The rooms were beautiful after the remodel. Great Job! I will be back.

Room Tip: Partial Oceanveiw for the price was not bad at all!! I saved some money and still saw the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear soccermom2010_11,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay and of Betsy. We will be sure to pass along your comments to all of the staff.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stay at many Hilton family hotels in the UK and US, averaging 60-80 nights per year, but don't often see a hotel exceed expectations like this. As a value-oriented brand, Hampton usually delivers decent, clean rooms but with a minimal staff, however this hotel has the benefit of a beachfront location (and what an amazing beach) and cheerful staff who are informative, welcoming and keen to serve. This was typified by Rori at breakfast time who took the time to visit the tables offering fresh waffles so that people didn't have to endure queues for self service and was always checking that guests were satisfied. When you pay for buffet/self serve but get attentiveness that is often lacking in many full service hotels you can clearly see that this recently renovated hotel is keen to succeed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and on my next trip from the UK I will be booking a return visit here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK-biz-travel-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear UK-biz-travel-guy,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. I have passed along your wonderful comments to Rori and the rest of the staff. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Great vacation spot! Check in was fast, room was clean, hotel was clean. Ocean front room was terrific. Never had to wait long for an elevator. I have no idea how they keep the sand out of the building, but they do. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Location is terrific. Will return.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while on a fishing trip. Excellent choice - - the staff was very enthusiastic and helpful. The pool is great - - big waterfall. The free breakfast was good. Overall - - an excellent value for being on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Mom and daugther trip before she returned to school. Had a room facing the pool on the 6th floor with a balcony and ocean view. Property was updated and clean. Pool was wonderful. Hotel bar staff will take care of you at the pool for drinks and food if you let them know. They do not have a designated outside server. All of the staff were great. Beach steps from the hotel with chair service available for $25/day. Have stayed in many Hamptons and Hiltons over the years and this Hampton was the best yet. Only complaint was the 11:00 check out time...I wish I could have stayed just one more hour! Plan to come back.

Room Tip: request a floor as high as possible for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wonderful experience. Front desk staff was the best, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean. Halls were clean. No sand indoors. Tiki bar/sandwich bar was wonderful. Pool and beach the best I have experienced. . We stayed there for 4 days over labor day. We have stayed there when it was a comfort inn and just love the location. Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay there every time we go to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front. The moon on the water is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing