We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wonderful experience. Front desk staff was the best, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean. Halls were clean. No sand indoors. Tiki bar/sandwich bar was wonderful. Pool and beach the best I have experienced. . We stayed there for 4 days over labor day. We have stayed there when it was a comfort inn and just love the location. Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay there every time we go to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front. The moon on the water is magnificent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,502 - 1,508 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there for Labor Day weekend. It recently became a Hampton Inn after years as a Comfort Inn. The remodel makes it a nice affordable option on the beach. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. It has a nice waterfall at the pool and a tiki bar with live entertainment on the weekend. If you're looking for a beachfront hotel for less than $200 this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the pool and have a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We decided to do a last minute getaway for a couple of days for out honeymoon...since it was a "Blue Moon" and another full moon to start September (on Labor Day weekend). We are doing a bigger honeymoon later in the fall but wanted to get away for a few days. Having been a Diamond member of the Hilton chain for many years (off and on) and staying in Hilton properties all over the world I have to say, I was impressed! I booked the room at 8pm Friday night and arrived an hour later. Andrea at the front desk was super nice all weekend and even sent us a bottle of champagne for our first night. The property was everything you would expect from a Hampton and more (I use a lot of Hampton's for business travel). Great location, beautiful beach views, great pool...great price for an ocean front room! I had a problem with a food and beverage order and Niki at the beach bar fixed it immediately and brought us new food and drinks! Live beach entertainment...great value!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 to get an ocean front room...you will really be glad you did!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The people that complain about this hotel are the type of people that always have to find something to complain about! We spent Labor Day weekend here and the hotel was packed but the service was great! We ate lunch and had dinks at the Tiki bar and those girls can make a margarita! The food was a little slow getting out but it was packed! The pool is by far the best feature of the hotel definitely a resort style pool! The Breakfast was good just like the breakfast at evey other hotel! You can't complain about free! I heard a lady complain that there wasn't anything healty! She must not have seen the fruit, yougurt or wheat bread/muffins or bagels! We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepperstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to the Hampton Inn for a weekend get away. They were remodeling but that did not slow anything down. Friendly, clean even for the remodeling dust!!! The Tiki bar is the icing on the cake! The room was very clean and fresh. The pool with the waterfall... awesome! Felt like I was in Hawaii!! We had a room with ocean views and loved every minute of our stay! This get away was worth every penny!

Room Tip: If you can an ocean view room is worth it! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadie613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in this property last week. The check in was a little slow because the hotel was full. But the people are great. The room was great. Even though I didn't have an ocean front room, I could still see the ocean from my balcony. Even better, I lost our fishing poles. The hotel manager went out of way to help us find them. Which he did. Nice clean room! A definite go.

Room Tip: I didn't use room service or the spa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly7256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel was everything we had read about. Rooms were clean, well maintained, very updated and the partial ocean view was as good as having a full view. The breakfast was great, lots of selections. The staff was very helpful when the business printer went Arri and allowed me to log in and print from coupons from the front desk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing