We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location + Great Service & Property = Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is just a great hotel. All the rooms and lobby have just had a complete renovation and everything is brand new. The pool has 3 waterfalls and a great beach front tiki bar. What my family also really enjoyed about the hotel was the great location (not only on the beach but very close to all the great beach spots) and the super nice staff. I think we found our new favorite hotel in Jacksonville for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinervaM486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,522 - 1,528 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had heard this property was recently renovated and we wanted to check it out, we are sure glad we did. The rooms are very well done and the lobby has all been completely remodeled. The pool is hands down the best pool in Jacksonville. The staff is also very pleasant and extremely accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is great too. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Beach front and pool view rooms both offer very nice views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We arrived after midnight, and had a speedy check in. Our room was very clean and the view was good also. This hotel is so new that they are still doing a little renovations, which was kinda loud around 9 am. Taco Bell and McDonald's is not far down the road, so food was not a problem. The hotel also offers a hot breakfast. There pool is the best at Jax beach, nice bar and spa!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Only thing I can say is my stay was wonderful … everyone was friendly and yes the are remodeling so you have to expect some noise so others are just being ridiculously picky. I love the new modern decor.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prityfamaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

With an oceanfront view from a private balcony, a fantastic resort-style pool with 3 waterfalls, great on-site Tiki bar/restaurant, the stay was perfect. The room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was very nice and accomodating for an early check in as well as restaurant, etc recommendations.

There is still relatively quiet construction going on, but it wasn't a problem. If you are visiting soon, you should stay on floor four to be high enough for a great view above the palm trees, but low enough from the roof construction.

It was definitely worth the money and we'll be staying here every time back at Jax beach.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank TNtraveler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Right on the beach with the nicest pool around and everything is new. Hotel is still working out some kinks and doing a fantastic job! Our A/C was not working when we checked in. Called the front desk they sent maint right away to our room, it was fixed on the spot. Had our 2 year old son with us and was not comfortable on the 7th floor. Called down to front desk Betsy and Lindsey were very accommodating and moved our room. Hotel was very busy with the final phase of construction but did not hinder our stay at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaMaria272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we stayed here the weekend before the 4th of July and had a great experience. we were here 2 years ago and the conversion to Hampton Inn has definitely been for the better. The renovations/upgrades are very nice. My daughter Camila had a great time at the pool and access to the beach can't be better. Rebecca, Betsy and Andrea made our stay so much more pleasant by being always helpful with a big smile! Thanks girls, we'll be back soon!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Mikimouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $135 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing