We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Bang Bang Shrimp”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hilton Head Island
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Bang Bang Shrimp”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Yep we would go back there in a heartbeat. Awesome seafood. Very very fresh and not that expensive. I have been raving about their app named bang bang shrimp to everyone. Service was awesome. Go and enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiltonheadIslandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    85
    30
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We took our whole family of about 15 people, we were greeted pleasantly , and seated promptly , and or orders were taken and arrived rapidly... There were all ages of people there and it was packed ...they also have outside seating which is very nice, and you could even bring your pet outside , very friendly casual , or dress up dinning ... The food was awesome and the price was very fare.. I give it thumbs up !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sclarke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Brunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were visiting Jacksonville Beach and stopped by Bonefish for a late Brunch. We eat at our local Bonefish often and enjoy their unique menu items. Our Server Stephanie was the Best. She invited us to try their new items, A lobster and filet mignon eggs benedict and crème brulee French toast. Stephanie heard we were going to share our meals and had the kitchen plate it for us before serving us. We really appreciated the additional attention. The food was unbelievable, they generously used lobster claw meat and filet mignon, outstanding! The crème brulee French toast was equally superb, not overly sweet or sugary. Put Bonefish Grill on your list for Sunday Brunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprise Chain”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I rarely eat at a chain restaurant but while visiting my brother, who raved about this restaurant, I decided to give it a try. At 6:00 on a Tuesday, the place was jammed with people of all ages. I immediately thought that this was a good sign. We were seated promptly and our waitress appeared immediately. She took our drink order, which also arrived promptly and then brought our calamari which was delicious and ample. The real treat was the fresh, excellently prepared trout that I had and the tilapia that he enjoyed. With the ample portions for the main coarse, we passed on dessert. I guess I will have to reconsider my hesitancy to visit chain restaurans.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 653richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love the Bang Bang Shrimp!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It is a great place for our girls night out every Wednesday night. The bang bang shrimp is so good and served with a fresh baked bread. We tried a new appetizer of shrimp stuffed with lobster...yummy!
Wonderful dirty martini's with blue cheese stuffed olives...the best.
And the service is always wonderful. Everyone is attentive and friendly.
I always look forward to our Wednesday nights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing