We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, convenient, friendly & helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Beautifull roomy with seperate tub & shower. Convenient to important atractions, & conveniences. Very friendly & helpfull staff went above & beyond the call of duty to make us feel at home & provide usefull/helpful information. Great Breakfast selection, quality & facility.l

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

Thaks you TripAdvisor member from Central Florida for your review. The staff and management is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the features and benefits of the hotel is what our guests enjoy the most. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on the hotel and we all look forward in seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 485 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville Beach on Halloween night. Upon arriving, both of the desk clerks were extremely professional and friendly. They made us feel that we were the most important clients they had staying at the hotel and we were there on a free stay using our priority club points!

We were offered a ride to the beach strip area and told to please let them know if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasurable. When asked if they knew of a pizza place open late, they not only gave us the name of a restaurant, but called them for us. Both check-in and the check-out were quick and easy.

The hotel was spotless, well appointed with all of the amenities we could want or need. We will stay in this hotel again if we are ever in the area. And both Mike and Dee should be credited with leaving us with such a wonderful impression of this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank real_lady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2009

Thank you Real_Lady123 for your review and we are pleased that you and your daughter had a wonderful stay. Mike and Dee our front desk representatives are always looking for ways to make the guests feel important and at ease while staying with us. The staff and management enjoys comments like yours concerning the cleanliness of the hotel. We do appreicate the time you took out of your schedule to write this review and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

we stayed here for 4 nights and loved the place. Not only is it clean and very reasonably priced but the staff are so nice and helpful. Mike in particular goes far out of his way to make you feel welcome. Even though it is not on the beach you can walk it in about 15 minutes or the hotel will drop you off and pick you up again at no cost!!! There were also free cookies in the evenings and the breakfasts were also great. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a subway right next door for lunch. Free wi-fi in the rooms which also had a large tv with a dvd player. The pool area is really quiet and the spa pool is great. My only critisicm is the beds by the pool could use some cushions as they are just wooden slats. Gym is basic but we always found it to be empty so not really a problem. If i ever return to jacksonville beach i would not even consider staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gadgt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Senior Lodging Consultant at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2009

Thanks you gadgt69 from London for your great review. The staff and management takes pride in keeping up with the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. Mike is a great representive of the hotel as he continues to go out of his way to help our guests. Your one critisicum of the lounge chairs at the pool is correct. Management is looking into getting custions for them. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on the hotel. We do look forward in seeing you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was an exceptionally nice hotel. It was a little ways from the beach (six blocks) but also away from the noise and hubbub of the beach front.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TervurenTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Senior Lodging Consultant at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2009

Thank you TripAdvisor from Highlands Ranch Co. for your most recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are not on the beach, however we are just minutes from the area. Less noise, means more sleep. We look forward in seeing you again in the near future and again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

EVERY time we stay at this facility it is an awesome experience! The staff is exceptional and very attentive to ALL needs. The kitchen does a wonderful job keeping the food accessible and hot/cold at ALL times. It is always very tasty! We love the location of it being close to the beach but out of the traffic of the beach! This is our FAVORITE hotel in Jacksonville!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hot2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stumbled upon this hotel by accident. Searching for a last minute hotel for a spur of the moment weekend vacation spot close to home and found this. This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. The room my family and I had was great. I could not have asked for a more roomier and nice room. It is close to many restaurants and the beach is just a few blocks down the road. One important piece of advice, stay away from the Chinese restaurant that is next to the hotel. The name of it wasChan's and it was right next door and it is the first time in a long time I bought a meal took a couple bites and had to trow it in the trash because it was horrible. Anyhow enough on that. Pool was nice, breakfast bar area nice, and just the whole hotel was nice. I don't know if all rooms have a DVD player, but we had one in our room, which was a first, but with my kids it was great to pop in a cartoon DVD to fill in the gaps for them. Great hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is my first comment on a hotel ever, and I've stayed in many hotels. I had to write because of how impressed I was with the staff and the quality of the hotel... and for a very fair price. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
Thank cpugeek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
855 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
569 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,063 reviews
11.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#51 of 134 in Jacksonville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $134 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing