We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed 3 nights as part of our spring break trip to Florida. Stayed in the 'kid's suite,' a great option for families. Dividing wall separates king bed sleeping area from kids sleeping area which has bunk beds, tv, and baskets/shelving for kids toys. DVD player, fridge, microwave and free internet access were great amenities. Towels provided at the pool. Although located on a four lane road, it was a straight shot walk to the beach on a good sidewalk. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 484 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stayed at the property while in town for business. My wife and kids tagged along and it was the ideal property. They had a room that accommodated families with children, offering a bunk bed and a flat screen TV for children to watch. The property was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Well located...close to many restaurants and an easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

OMG; yes this is probably the best I have ever stayed at. The hotel is beautifully decorated. You are safe because you must have a room key to even go up in the elevator to a room. The only complaint that I have is that the breakfast is not that great. We stayed several weeks ago at a Holiday Inn in Savannah, Ga and the food was awesome but the motel was awful. The price is kind of steep with this hotel not on the beach but the hotel is so awesome that it makes up for the price. I did not feel bad about what I spent because it is that great. If you get the chance to ever stay here do so you will not be sorry that you did.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achilders39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

3 Ladies and I stayed at the Holiday inn express to attend a wedding. After a long 12 hour drive we were welcomed by Dee. An amazing young man with loads of enthusiasm. During our stay he recommended amazing restuarants (which he then drove us to!) The whole staff was very curtious and made sure we had everything we wanted. The hotel actually had a really nice contintental breakfast that was worth waking up for. I believe whenever I travel I will be looking for a holiday inn in that area. GREAT JOB GUYS!!
p.s. not to mention that the hotel is beautiful; flat screen televisions, spacious, nice big bath rooms and fridges and microwaves.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aluker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express over the New Year's. We were there for the Gator Bowl. The rooms were great!. Beds were comfortable. Frig and microwave were helpful. Wonderful separate shower and tub (loved the bathroom). As the hotel is just over a year old none of this is really surprising. What was the best part was "Mike". He checked us in when we arrived and was amazingly helpful. It was obvious that Mike wanted us to have a great time. What ever we asked about, he looked up the info right away, printed maps if needed, etc. The beach is within walking distance, just under a mile. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Baseball_Fans59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

The Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn Express was a fantastic place to stay. Just back from a two night stay while visiting family in Jacksonville for the Christmas holiday. I have stayed in five star hotels for many hundreds of dollars more and not had as nice a room. The room was spacious and decorated in soothing contemporary tones. The room had a large flat screen television. Also in the room was a microwave & small refrigerator. The bathroom was amazing! Separate tub and shower. The shower was a large glass enclosed space with a massage style shower head. There was breakfast in the lobby each morning. Something for everyone from sausage & biscuits to fruit and yogurt. Definitely enough to get the pickiest of eaters started in the morning. The coffee was wonderful and they had fresh half & half available….not the type in the little plastic containers. The cinnamon rolls were fabulous. On my next trip to Jacksonville I will definitely stay in the Holiday Inn Express. I am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

The best hotel stay i have had in a long time. W took a short family vacation to the beach to relax. The staff [ Dee,Mike,& Dewin] were very friendly and always had a smile on. The rooms had very comfortable beds and the bathrooms had both a stand up glass shower and a tub to relax in. We had a excellent hot breakfast every morning in the dinning room . Fresh cookies from 5 til 7 each day. The hot tub was very relaxing and a heated pool the grandkids really enjoyed.The beach was less than a mile from the hotel. You have to go see the sun come up in the mornings, it is so beautiful. We had an excellent stay and will be back when the weather warms up.Thanks for havinga geat staff, very clean rooms, and the great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
855 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
569 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,062 reviews
11.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#52 of 134 in Jacksonville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $134 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing