We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and took are bags into the room and left to see our daughter who moved to Jacksonville. We returned later that evening very tired so I turned on the TV to see college football scores and the TV wouldn't work. I went to sleep and the next morning I told the lady at the desk and she came right to the room and took care of the problem. The parking lot is well lit and safe, the breakfast was hot and good. The person taking care of the breakfast area was keeping tables clean and stocking the food area. I will stay here again, since my daughter and grandson have moved here we will be returning every month.

Room Tip: Plenty of Parking day or night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your great comments. Aside from the TV, sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. Glad you chose us and hope we have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    86
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
146
91
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here recently for Labor Day weekend ,and enjoyed the hotel very much. Rooms are large and well furnished with very nice bathroom featuring a large walk in shower and a nice tub also. Yes I've seen the gripes about it not being beach front, but I've found that a quick look at Google maps shows location of the hotel very plainly as being a 1/2 mile or so from the beach. And I'm not aware that the hotel makes any claims about being on the beach. It's a very short drive or bike ride to the beach,and this area has a ton of points every 1/4 mile or so offering public beach access with free parking as well. I have never seen a beach area with so many access points with steps going down to the beach areas. We were staying using IHG reward points,and were welcomed very warmly as being Platinum members by the desk clerk,and we never saw any of the hotel staff that weren't extremely friendly all weekend ,even though they were very busy due to the Holiday weekend. Breakfast looked very good,but we passed since it was so busy that weekend and we had breakfast down the road at a nice diner.
Very nice Sports bar right down the street is a great place to take in some College football on a Saturday night as well. Would certainly not hesitate to stay here again at any time. Nice hotel all the way around.

Room Tip: Ask for room with the large walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
There's clearly a reason why you're a "Top Contributor". Your comments are very succinct and straight forward. We often get people complaining about our location and trust us...we would move it if we could. These customers typically book on websites that aren't associated with our hotel and get mislead.

As a Platinum IHG Rewards member, you are obviously well-traveled and understand the ins and outs of the hotel, which makes your comments so meaningful.

Thank you for all your great comments. Hopefully we'll see you sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I travel to JAX for work and love to run on the beach at night after work so this place works perfectly for me. This hotel is a testament that Holiday Inn & IHG reads their customer surveys. They have enhanced the Holiday Inn experience by offering the little things that can differentiate themselves from other hotels in this category: cable with a tv guide remote button (and mlb network while I was there), nightlights under the bathroom counter and dimmers for lights above beds, glass shower walls instead of gross curtains, etc Other than that stuff, the hotel is pretty new, only a mile from the beach (and they offer bike rentals or there’s plenty of free parking at this beach) and is a great beach option without the beach prices!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenCityTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for such a great response. We're glad everything was perfect for your stay. Hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

From the reviews and traveler photos we thought we reserved a hotel on the beach. We were disappointed about it when we had been driving all day. The receptionist said we were the 5th person in today with the same complaint. The hotel was very nice but we were expecting to walk out on the beach. The drive is about 1/2 mile. The receptionist had compassion and upgraded our room which was unexpected. The free hot breakfast was appreciated and the room was spacious and relaxing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chicoplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly never try to misrepresent our location, but it appears you may have booked through a third-party online source that may not portray our property accurately. Looks like everything else (especially service) was handled great at our property. We just encourage you to book directly with the hotel to avoid confusion next time. Hope we can make it up to you on a future stay! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
667 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here when we were out interviewing - good price, good breakfast, and convenient location to the beach. Cost was very reasonable and we would stay here again if back in town. Also very close to Mayo hospital if you are visiting family or friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. With your stay happening almost a year ago, we wish we knew what didn't earn us a perfect score, but happy that you shared your comments with us. Hope that you visit Jacksonville Beach again and let us continue to give you the best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight. It was nice and relaxing. Didn't get a chance to check out the hot tub. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Would stay here again. Breakfast wasn't that great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglprp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Looks like overall, everything was good except for a short fall on breakfast. We will look into what may have caused that. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

AC went out and had to get a hotel room for the night. Wife didn't waste any time to pick up the phone and book. Staff was super friendly and we were able to bring our pets which was an added bonus. Enjoyed the fresh cookies and headed to the room.

Room is spacious and nicely designed. Breakfast was tasty. Overall a great stay. I might just have to break the AC more often. A great relaxing night (in AC)...what more could you want? Thanks to the staff for really making this stay special.

Room Tip: Get up early enough to have the breakfast.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling in room and I saw some by the vending machines. Had a sign to reuse towels or sheets. No halogen or incandescent bulbs that I saw.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We can truly understand how important air conditioning is in Florida! Glad to have the praise of a neighbor. Hope to see you again soon, just hope it's not because your AC went out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing