We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. We were located a very short drive from the beach....only about half a mile. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. The location was also close to stores, restaurants, and other sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLDiva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. Glad everything was great and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 7/21/13-7/24/13. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. OMG the bathroom was great..... separate tub/shower. Breakfast even though it didn't have much variety was good as well. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay last week. We often get the response of "I want that as my bathroom at home". Great to know our designers did well in anticipating our guest's needs. Stop in again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Love this hotel. The entire staff in awesome!! The hotel is clean and well appointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We love staying there and wouldn't consider another property. Thanks to all of you for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous comments. Glad to have you as a loyal guest and hope to see you sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent all-around experience. We were visiting a friend in the area who is a patient of the Mayo Clinic. The hotel staff was courteous, hospitable, and very helpful. We arrived very late, after midnight, and were greeted with a "goodie bag" of snacks and bottled water in case we hadn't gotten a chance to eat. Our King room was clean and spacious, and very quiet! The bed was so comfortable - perfect. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices - they refilled items so quickly you never waited more than a few minutes, and since it was the 4th of July holiday and the hotel was packed, we were impressed!
Did not get a chance to use the pool or fitness room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 04Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

So happy that you enjoyed your stay during the Independence Day holiday weekend. It was packed, but we're so happy our staff took care of you! Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel was clean as was my room. I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a King Executive so there was a lot of space. Separate area with a couch, chair & coffee table. Super large room. Bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Lots of places to choose from nearby to eat and shop. Beach is only a few miles away. Breakfast was the typical HIE and the area was clean and well stocked. As I priority club member I was also able to get a late check. Super handy. Thanks!
I probably would have given it a 5 but I overheard the front desk quote someone for F/S night at a rate way cheaper than mine!

Room Tip: Call directly to check on prices before booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. With free upgrades and late checkouts, it really does pay to be an IHG Rewards Club member (aka Priority Club Rewards). We're glad our staff took care of you for your stay. We too wish we could have received a five for your review, but understand the frustrations of others getting lower rates. Can't explain the rates you heard as our rates are always higher on the weekends. We do work with the Mayo Clinic and at times have patients undergoing transplants or chemo therapy and we try to work with them. This may have been the case, or just a date in the future with and advanced purchase. Regardless, we never want you to feel that we don't value your business. We hope you understand and will call us directly next time you visit so we can give you the best possible rate. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Room: excellent very clean and specious. Breakfast, lots to choose from. Location: not on the beach, but you can park at sister hotel on the beach (quality inn) and use their facilities and beach access. Free wifi has good signal. European cafe almost across the street. Is great place for healthy food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks for your great comments. We're a big fan of European Street Cafe as well. Hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel was average, there were lots of kids who made LOTS of noise, while we were trying to sleep. We did call the front desk and it was taken care of. It's an average hotel, the staff is friendly and the rooms were clean. No real complaints.I'd stay here again if I was just passing though, wouldnt recommend for a vacation stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieautoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize the kids may have kept you up, but glad that we handled it promptly as you suggested. We wish we could have left a greater positive impression on you as most of our guest's say they have experienced. Please stay with us next time you visit the area and give us the opportunity to show that we are ranked #1 for a reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
839 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
564 reviews
2.6 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $134 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing