We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were happy with our stay. Hotel is small, only about 80 rooms so easy to navigate. Nice and clean and staff was very helpful, especially Mike. Thanks Mike! Not far from the beach and major restaurants and just a quick drive to the Mayo Clinic.
Will return again when visiting the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderlust09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we failed to give you the WOW service that would earn us a 5 out of 5. We hope to strive for perfection on your next stay. Hope you give us the opportunity on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    66
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
112
69
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! The room was excellent and the kids loved it. Not too far from the beach. Mike at the front desk was awesome! My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot. Other than that we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica31757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville Beach. We are glad to learn that you and your kids liked our suite and it would be our pleasure to host you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
The room was super clean and nicely decorated. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get out of them in the morning.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you and keep up the good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We love it when a review starts with "excellent"! Thank you so much for the great write-up. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
263 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great room and service. Very nice staff and super comfortable. Much better than most other hotels that we have stayed at and paid twice as much for.

The huge garden tub, separate shower and comfy beds were beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelergirlfrom1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looks like you had a decent run on some eateries while you were here in Jax Beach. Glad you tried one of our favorites (TacoLu), but can understand how tight the parking is over there! Hopefully you'll come back and try new restaurants, but keep you hotel just the same! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in a king kid suite-- what an awesome idea! For just about 15 dollars more than a regular room-- parents get a king bed (awesome!) and the kids have a little partition, their own tv, lights, and bunk beds! Our kids loved it. Gave us a little separation-- but they were still nearby. Breakfast was great-- the pancake machine was a hit with our kids. Couple of things to keep in mind-- the tv has inputs for a DVD player, but the after market remote doesn't allow you to change the source/output. Also, the bathroom is a shower, not a tub-- so if your kids only take baths, you might want to take that into consideration.

Friendly staff. Super clean rooms.

All in all, we'd definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We know that if the kids are taken care of then the parents are usually pretty happy too! We're glad your family enjoyed our KidSuites. We are excited to be able to offer them! Glad you had a great trip! Look forward to seeing you and the little ones again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
307 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and well kept. Rooms are clean and comfy and breakfast is part of price. Convenient to many places at the beach. Staff is very attentive. Had a Tv repair and staff was there in less than 10 minutes and fixed it. Nice restaurants close and beach is not far.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we weren't able to WOW you as we normally do. We wish we knew what to do that could make your stay a perfect "5" next time. We do value your feedback and will use your comments to push even harder for our next guest. Thank you so much for your recent stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband had to go to Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville every day for two weeks to receive his antibiotic injection. After researching many hotels in the area, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. One of the deciding features was the stand-up shower for him since he had knee replacement surgery just 7 days prior. The enire staff from the front desk, Mike, Jeremy and Josh, the breakfast manager, Kenia, our housekeeping girl, Banessa, went out of their way to make sure our special needs were met beyond our expectations. Everyone had a smile to greet you, the room was always cleaned spotlessly, the breakfast food (esp. the cinnamon rolls) was hot and prepared each day - you ate on "real" plates and used "real" silverware" - and the entire "mood" of the hotel was one of service and satisfaction to the hotel guests. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jacksonville Beach area. It has renewed my desire to stay at Holiday Inn hotels again while travelling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so glad that our staff was always smiling to help you through the Mayo Clinic visit. We know that our guests are the only reason we're here and never want to lose that . We can't wait to help you on your next visit to Jacksonville Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonvi...
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing