We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GREAT PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our company, EFW, uses this hotel for all of our employees visiting this area. This hotel is beautifully renovated. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgable. Most of our dealings are with Shawn LeNoble and Jeremy. They are the nicest and accomodating people I have ever dealt with in any hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are happy to have your company here with us and thank you for such kind remarks. Look forward to our continuted relationship for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    66
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
115
70
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated, there are about 4 different room types. If you have small kids, the hotel has a room with a sleeping area that has bunk beds for the kids with a king bed for the parents. Every room has a fridge, microwave, and safe. The rooms are slighter bigger than most standard size rooms. The breakfast has many options, but I wish it more fresh. Some items felt like packaged good, for example the pancakes and eggs. The hotel has complimentary parking and WIFI throughout the hotel, this would be a good option to stay at. I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words. We actually opened in 2008, but our staff is GREAT at keeping everything top knotch. We are so delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised" with you stay and look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I definately would . Jeremy was a very huge help in assisting me with everything. This property is located by everything. I absolutely love the amenities & all that it offers . The staff is extremely helpful & courteous !!!
If I had to stay at any property in jax , this would be it !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yompari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are glad you loved your stay and hope to see you again soon in Jacksonville Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a great find in the Jax Beach area! Room and bathroom spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room. Price good for the area, close to the beach. Complementary breakfast quite good and coffee is available 24/7 in the breakfast area. Have visited hotel x3 and find the rooms and service to be very consistent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so grateful to have repeat guests as yourself and our proud to offer you the same level of service whether you've been here once or a hundred times. We know customers like you are why we are here. We're looking forward to your next visit and another great review. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Desk clerk was courteous and friendly. Room was pleasant. Bathroom was large, having separate tub and shower. Breakfast included eggs, meat, breads, muffins, cereals, pancakes, etc. I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coxaloharc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. Let us know in the future what we can do to make your next stay a perfect 5 out of 5! Hopefully we'll see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The physical hotel was wonderful, especially the beds AND the morning breakfasts; however it was the staff that set it apart. We were there for medical reasons but have stayed there in the past due to location in visiting relatives and of course, being close to the beach restaurants was very appealing. My husband and I were so impressed by JOSH HODGE, front desk manager who did everything I need from keeping frozen ice packs in their freezer (I would ask for them 3 x per day and then return them to put in their freezer again) that my husband needed recovering from surgery to giving me the easiest and clearest directions to that hugh mall, St JOhns Town Center. Josh is certainly an asset to this nice, clean hotel. We are returning in Sept. and will return other times. We look forward to seeing Josh each time but I have an idea he may go up in management and we would be proud for him. Also, JEREMY(dont' recall last name) was very helpful and he helped with ice packs. Also, another man(don't know name) who was taller and wore glasses who worked at front desk was nice and helpful. All employees that had interaction with us were polite. The GM was also nice but we didn't meet him until the end of our stay. Clean.......friendly.......and LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Room Tip: Ground floor is great if you have any health issues and you are close to front desk and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are glad to note that your stay at our property was further enhanced by the personal touch of our staff and we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It would be our pleasure to serve you during your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Out of our 15 day, 10 State motorcycle trip this was far and above the best place we stayed. I had no idea what to expect. The was an amazing clean modern comfortable place to stay. Very close to the beach and great restaurants around. Very very good breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are thrilled that we beat out the other 14 or so hotels on your trip. We know that traveling (especially by motorcycle) can be daunting and we do whatever we can to make your stay great. It looks like we succeeded for your trip. Next time you're passing through or coming to Jacksonville, please swing back by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonvi...
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing