We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Friendly staff upon arrival and throughout our stay, except for one lady who seemed to be the GM or DOS and ignored us when we approached her. I won't let that one person change how I felt about the rest of our stay however. The rooms were very nice, updated, and clean. Great location near shops and restaurants and just minutes from the beach. If you stay here TacoLu's is a must. Great restaurant with fresh food and delicious margaritas and about a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Michele,

Thanks for your input regarding your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed everything. We're still trying to figure out who may have ignored you. We have no DOS and our GM is a guy....but regardless, we will still try to figure it out so nothing like this could happen. We hope to see you again soon and we'll probably cross paths at TacoLu as it's definitely one of our favorites as well! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a guys weekend away, and the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and was very helpful. Breakfast was nice, only a few minutes from the beach. Near restaurants and grocery store. Only downfall might be the pool...not very big. But who needs a pool when your minutes from the beach!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Jamie,

Thanks for such a great review. We're glad your guys' weekend was a success and hope to see you again on your next adventure! Thanks again for all the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Recently stayed here with my wife and two children to finish out our Florida vacation before I head out to Afghanistan and we have to say that we had a great experience! Upon our arrival and check-in we were greeted by a great staff member who after I inquired about the kid's suite with the bunk beds she went above and beyond and upgraded us to the room our kids would enjoy; sorry but I forgot her name.

Once in the room we were pleasantly surprised with the modern feel and great decor of the room. The bathroom was amazing as it was very spacious, clean and modern as well. Breakfast was delicious as it had a wide variety of food and was well attended to by the staff.

The pool area was nice and clean and had the hot tub for our enjoyment. Also had a fitness center which was very well maintained. However it's not that big but when you have the great Jacksonville beach at approximately 12 blocks or a three minute drive who needs to run on a treadmill.

Location was good since it is surrounded by stores and far enough from the beach that you don't have to deal with any loud vacationers or locals.

One last feedback is that we got the room with the kid's suite that is situated next to Beach Blvd. and we did not experience any disturbance from the outside, wether it was people or vehicles.

Overall, this stay in the HI Express in Jax Beach was a pleasantly memorable one and we will most definitely come back again, especially after our children begged us to make our next vacation accommodations here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonilla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation. Feedback such as yours encourages us in constantly endeavouring to do better and rise above expectations. We are glad to note that your experience at our hotel was more than satisfactory and we hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my granddaughter for three nights. We had traveled to Jacksonville for a little mini-vacation to get some sun and also visit family. The beach is about three long city blocks away, but the hotel offers a shuttle. Breakfast was great with a lot of selections. I was also very happy with the little convenience store inside the hotel next to the front desk. This came in very handy with a twelve year old! :) I would suggest asking for a room off the main street as the street is very busy and noisy. I had read about this before I checked in and was very pleased with my room and did not hear the street noise. The room, staff, food and cleanliness is excellent and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Debbie,

We're so glad you and your granddaughter had a great visit to Jacksonville Beach. We do take pride in our little hotel and are happy we made your "mini-vacation" memorable. Please don't forget us on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stay here a couple times a year and it is one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties. The bathrooms are updated and spacious and the decor is nice. The Breakfast Bar has more selections than most. The location is convenient to the beach and to the Mayo Clinic. Price is a little higher than most HI Express properties, probably because of the location. They offer a kid's suite, which we did not need this trip, but which our grandson (then 5) loved. It has a separate alcove with bunk beds and a second TV/game unit for the children, for those rainy days at the beach.

Room Tip: North side rooms are away from the traffic noise. Of course they don't have room service, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tireddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for the great review. As a repeat guest, it is important you know how much we appreciate your business and your kind remarks. Hopefully we'll see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed on a recent trip for a check up at the Mayo Clinic.The staff,room,and morning breakfast outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rggiantfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments from your last stay. We know that sometimes visiting the Mayo Clinic Hospital can be daunting and we try to make your stay as effortless and comfortable as possible. We hope you took advantage of our shuttle while you were here, but if not, consider relaxing a little bit more on your next visit. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We just returned from a great weekend at Jax Beach. We stayed in the kids suite at HI Express. The room overall was nice; large space and extra large bathroom, however the room was located right on the busy street and we heard EVERYTHING! Motorcycles zooming by at 3 AM, cars horns beeping, etc. and then there was the A/C - it was quite noisy. Needless to say, not much sleep in this hotel. On the up side, breakfast was fine, the staff was nice, and hotel was clean. It was located near the beach, but not within walking distance. My advice is, If requesting a kids suite, see if there is another one available... Not the one located directly on Beach Blvd.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STRIM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

STRIM5,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our property and service. I am truly sorry your stay was up to par. We are located on Beach Blvd, but rarely do we have noise complaints regarding traffic. We understand how frustrating this could be and we would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation before you left. We do have a KidSuite off the street side and should you revisit us, please let us know and we will do our best to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
839 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
564 reviews
2.6 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $134 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing