We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best bed ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Jerseyville, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“the best bed ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Melissa, you were very helpful in all our questions, super fast at check in and out, thanks so much....Susan, you girl are wonderful, made us and our friends very comfortable. Everyone was great.....and I can't say enough great things about that bed.....it was heaven......if you want to stay on the beach in a wonderful hotel this is the best!!!! And I heard that our friends checked out of the hotel they were staying in to check into Oceanfront......all in all this place is AWESOME!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likestovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    214
    95
    51
    27
See reviews for
208
264
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

I travel extensively and have found that this hotel is a great place to stay. The location to the beach, restaurants and night live is wonderful. The customer service from Melissa was top notch. She was very informative and helpful, She provided information about the surrounding area and went above and beyond the call of duty. This made for a very friendly atmosphere. The cookies were good too. I will stay there on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley_Ches_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We were going to only stay for 3 days to visit family. We were going to move down the beach to Daytona and stay the rest of our vacation. The staff , location and beach were so nice we stayed 6 more days. For 3 days our car never left the garage. They have shops and resturants within walking distance. Awesome stay we would stay @ this location again. If you are going for the pool it is not a great pool but who cares you have the beach. We never go to the pool @ the beach anyway we can do that @ home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanlover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandersville,Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I had an oceanfront balcony with two queen beds. The room was # 325 and the price was 370.61 for three nights. The furniture was old and chipped. The carpet had a large stain. The two green cloth chairs were dirty with several stains and the black desk chair was hard and dirty as well. The balconies are small and not private. You can see onto the balconies on either side of yours which is arkward when other people are on their balconies. You can't help but see each other. The small refrigerator and microwave are right outside the bathroom , so when opening the bathroom door, it practically hits the refrigerator. At checkout ,when I asked questions about my bill, the lady behind the desk , "Susanne " yelled at me. If I was yelled at for asking questions about my bill, how would I have been treated if I had complained about the room ? Take the good reviews and high rating on TripAdvisor with a grain of salt. It 's an old, small motel on the beach with dirty rooms and the "friendly "staff must have had the holidays off when I was there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

this is our second visit, right on the beach, angie checked us in and was very helpful and it was a fast check in. We had an ocean view room and it was wonderful. I would go back again !!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjo51656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Good Nights sleep. Great view. Close toevery thing.


right on beach close fishing pier

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The Best Western Oceanfront in Jacksonville Beach is a cozy hotel in a great location. It is one of the better values on Jacksonville Beach. If you are budget conscious, you will find friendly service, comfortable rooms and perhaps the tiniest lobby ever. We booked the best priced room on Travelocity and for that you won't get an ocean view, balcony or whirlpool tub. In fact, our room faced the wall of the building next door, but we didn't come there to look out the window. You are steps from a beautiful beach, a boardwalk, shopping and restaurants. You are a short drive to more restaurants and shopping. It's a great location. We visited in early November and there was a steady cool wind off the ocean. For that reason, almost no one was swimming or sunbathing, but the sun was warm if you could get out of the wind. We woke up early and took a long walk and took a beautiful photo of the sun rising over the ocean. We had barbecue at Mojo's which is a short drive away and it was the best ever. My daughter shopped for bathing suits in some of the numerous dive shops nearby. Enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing