We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If your car breaks down on vacation, this is where you want to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
atlanta
1 review
“If your car breaks down on vacation, this is where you want to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

After reading reviews and searching for availability, I chose to take my kids to JAX and stay at BWO. What I read in the positive reviews was spot-on. The hotel was clean (especially the bathrooms), right on the beach, close to the pier and places to eat/shop. The beds were awesome! On day 4 of our 6 day vacation, I had car trouble. The staff had been great but when they realized my problem, they stepped it up a notch. They helped to recommend a good dealership and after our reservations we 'up' but the car not ready, they graciously let us store our luggage in a secure location as we waited for news on the car. When we decided to stay an extra night, they 'found' us a room in their booked hotel and even gave us a coupon for an appetizer at Joe's Crab Shack. Erika and Angie were so positive, helpful and made our difficult situation much less stressful. You won't regret a visit here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from Atlanta for your wonderful review. The staff and management is pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Best Western Oceanfront well visiting the Jacksonville Beach area. The hotel is, as you mentioned centrally located to many fine restaurants, shops and entertainment. The the pier is just steps away from the hotel and is a great place to relax. Erika and Angie continue to provide the best customer service you could ask for and we are pleased that they were able to sugguest a place to have your vehicle repaired. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we look forward in seeing you and your family n the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    212
    95
    51
    27
See reviews for
207
261
46
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

I live in Jacksonville but wanted to get a room at the beach for the fourth of July weekend. Anything we needed they were right on top of. Wonderful view for the fireworks display. We called ahead and they had the room ready for us. Room was nice and clean and hotel is in great location. Staff really makes the hotel here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from Ponte Vedra for your recent review. The staff and management is pleased that you enjoyed your stay over this past Fourth of July weekend. The Best Western Oceanfront staff and management has always believed that great customer service keeps the guests coming back. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here and the only disappointment we had in the hotel was the size of the pool and the limited space to lounge around the pool. The hotel is in the perfect location near the ocean with plenty of good restaurants and shops around. Our room was very nice - roomy, clean, did not smell of mold like most Fl hotels, and it had all the necessary amenities. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was beyond our expectations. The staff even sets out delicious, fresk baked cookies each evening! I would def. recommend this hotel to a friend and if I were to ever come back to Jacksonville I would stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkwickstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Isanti, Minnesota for your recent review. The entire staff is pleased that your stay with us met and exceeded you expectations. Location of the hotel is important to our guests due to the fact,they don't have to drive anywhere. The beach, restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The pool unfortunately is small and in the design of the hotel could not be made larger. (Sorry). We due appreciate the time your took out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel quite a bit over the last few months and I must say that it has been a pleasure staying there. Everyone there is always anxious to help, specifically Melissa! I would highly recommend this hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Nashville for your review. We do appreciate hearing from our guests and hearing about their positive stay at the Best Westerm Oceanfront. The staff and management continues to provide excellent service to our guests and we appreciate hearing it from a repeat or new customers. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to write your review and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

This is a cozy little hotel on the beach, perfect for a getaway weekend. Rooms are very clean, well maintained and sound-proof. Nice size mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. My room had 2 queen beds, small sitting area, bench and desk. Now with internet access. Good bed linens and plenty of bath towels. Check-in was easy and staff were professional and friendly. In the downtown Jax Beach area so close to the "action" and the pier. I was there for the annual Springing the Blues Festival and the staff was fantastic, quick to respond. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon-Lady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor memeber from Orange Park, Fl. for your most recent review. The staff and management is thrilled that you enjoyed the hotels features, benefits and professional staff while attending the Springing the Blues Festival. Housekeeping takes pride in making sure the guest is pleased with the cleanliness of the guest room and other amenities in the room. A short walk to shopping, restaurants and other activities sure make the hotel an idea place to stay. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to state your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Booked a short stay for my family and kids through Best Western site. We had shopped other motels and rates with a 'spring break' stay in mind. We ran across this 'Last Minute' rate deal for an oceanfront, double queen room with balcony and were skeptical when we saw such a low rate. Looked at pics and decided to book the room for two nights.

Upon arrival the motel and room were everything (and more) than we expected. VERY courteous staff, adequate free parking, nice clean oceanfront room just as we had booked. VERY pleased with our stay. I am somewhat nervous about motels anyway being a business traveler and my encounters with bed bugs. Quickly noticed this motel has a POSTED BED BUG FREE GUARANTEE by a well respected local pest company. a Ceritified plus in my book.

Evening reception of fresh, warm baked cookies and choice of hot beverages throughout the day like coffee, etc. in the lobby. Vending machines always adequately stocked and reasonably priced. Local dining was phenomenal. Most restaurants easily in walking distance included Joes Crab Shack, Chicagos Pizza, Carrabbas, and many others. Our favorite was Campeche Bay Mexican. Out of this world hands down best Mex food we ever had and very reasonable priced.

Overall a terrific stay in motel right on beach. Kids loved the beach which this motel sits right on. Adventure Landing amusement park right down road and kids loved that as well. Plenty of drug and grocery stores in walking distance as well like Publix, Walgreens, etc. Just a great little gem at a phenomenally low price. Well worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Valdosta, GA for your wonderful review. The staff and management is pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. As you mentioned, the features and benefits of the hotel are second to none. From being on the beach and short walks to shopping and restaurants makes the hotel an ideal place to stay. Thank you again, for taking time of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is great. They are warm, friendly, and extremely helpful. The rooms are very roomy and extremely clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mge22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from New York for your kind review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. The staff and management appreciates comments such as yours in reference to their customer service skills. We also are pleased that you enjoyed the many features and benefits of the hotel. Thank you again for writing us your review, and we look forward in seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing