We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shootinhg Jacksonville Beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shootinhg Jacksonville Beaches”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I cannot stress enough, the hospitallity and the service of this establishment. Cheap, clean, and next to the beach, how could this NOT be the place to stay.

Thanks to Manager Angie for her kind assistance and sweet personallity. Keep it up, darling. <3

Room Tip: Room 303 is very quiet and the vending machine is right outside the door, and is ONLY $1/ beverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SphinxDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    227
    100
    52
    29
See reviews for
243
287
49
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indialantic, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Best experience staying at a hotel. The staff was awesome and bent over backwards to serve us. I would defiantly stay there again when visiting Jacksonville. The shuttle service was a great help to us as we were visiting the Mayo Clinic every day for 7 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is close to many good restaurants... It is located right on the beach... Good breakfast, easy check-in and check-out. Clean rooms and friendly employees. Close to Mayo Clinic. Minimum 200 characters is too many to be required for a review

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here on New Years Eve and was lucky enough to be on military orders so my room was $83. For that, don't expect a view! The room was nice, simple, clean...couldn't ask for more. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

OUr two night experience was adequate and a decent value for oceanfront, though that required some negotiation at check in. It is a decent location for Jacksonville Beach but don't expect warm "Southern" hospitality, but rather a lukewarm adequacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank prbaxter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, General Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best oceanfront value in Jacksonville Beach with the best service. We will review our procedures and strive to provide warm and friendly service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful, they certainly go out of their way to help. We had a wonderful stay here. Oceanfront rooms are so nice with a balcony. The rooms are clean with almost new amenities. Very convenient location, so close to major interstate roads and restaurants. It is also close to the pier for great fishing. The beach is not crowded, so great for families with little kids. We let the kids run as far as they could go,with no regrets at all. I give Jacksonville Beach a big thumbs up. Awesome, awesome awesome!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatmah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were in Jacksonville for the Bowl game and had a great experience here. Friendly & helpful staff, great room by the ocean so you could sit on the balcony or leave the door open to hear the ocean, bars and restaurants nearby, right on the boardwalk by the beach and 2 blocks from the pier. Drove down to St Augustine to take in the sights one day. The location was not too far from downtown where we went to Jacksonville Landing for the pep rally and parade and to the game. Met another NE fan there for Bowl game that had stayed there 5 yrs ago for the Gator Bowl and returned. We would also return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Stay ocean side if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
707 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Property: Best Western Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing