We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute beach front overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
greenbrae, United States
1 review
“last minute beach front overnight”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

There are very few beach front hotels in this area but we chose the BW due to membership. Employees were very helpful. We were upgraded to a beachfront room due to membership. The outside of hotel is a little tired - very orange - but the rooms appear to have been redone. Very nice. The deck was small but could keep the door open and enjoy the ocean breeze and sounds. Great beachfront walk. Breakfast the usual BW fare. Small pool. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    218
    97
    52
    28
See reviews for
215
274
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

From check in to check out the quality of service provided was absolutely wonderful!! Angie, Jaime and Ariel went above and beyond to provide us with everything we needed!! Nice clean room, always had enough towels, convenient beachfront location, super clean, great free breakfast, wonderful security, warm outdoor pool and I could go on and on!!! If you are planning a trip to Jacksonville this is the perfect place to stay hands down! AA+++++++

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The seaside balcony whirlpool room was a real treat and a good price. Everything was according to the website. Loved the bed and tub. But what really made the cherry on the cake was Angie, at the front desk, who went beyond the call of duty to make a special getaway for my wife and I---a bottle of champagne, glasses, and candles! She helped set the tone for an epic romp into the blissful zone. Bring your own coffee though if that's a priority, though

Room Tip: spend the extra money for the best--it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just returned from a three night stay at this modest beach front hotel. The room was clean and had free wi-fi, a balcony, large tv, fridge & microwave. The bed was comfortable and large. The view of the beach is quite beautiful although the hotel only has three floors. The shower was disappointing, with very limited warm water that drizzled out slowly. The housekeeping staff were incredible, very thorough, accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately, the front desk staff were not welcoming and appeared distracted and annoyed at having to check us in. The free breakfast offers your typical array of breads, cereals, juice, etc.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Room! The view of the waves crashing onto the sand is relaxing and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

So I called a third party number to book this room for the night. Somehow the date was taken down wrong by 1 day. So according to the computer system we were a no show and were charged for the room. Showed up on the day we were supposed to be here and were informed of the situation and were told there were no rooms available!!! Angie (supervisor) worked her magic and made a room appear for us! Ocean front even! Best Hotel Manager I have seen in a LONG time. 2 month road trip and probably the best experience at a hotel we have had yet!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you were well taken care of by our staff and that you enjoyed our hotel and its stunning ocean views. Angie is quite an asset to us; we will convey your appreciation to her. We would love to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Young couple might overlook deficiencies to be among the night life of the Ocean front. We didn't. Bed was too soft and caused back problems. No light in coffee making area. Bath plug would not fit and hold water. No proper cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AlanIOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
statesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Older hotel right on the beach, updated, nice, clean. Right downtown within walking distance to many eateries , bars, shops. Lots of surfers in the water. Also seemed like a good choice for families with kids. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Property: Best Western Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing