We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$140
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
$161
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
$220
$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fig Tree and Company(Jacksonville Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
508
272
117
57
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
272
117
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceroom was cleansmall hotelnight lifewafflesocean viewbars and restaurantscontinental breakfastgreat place to stayperfect locationgreat roomeasy access to the beachstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areamayo clinicbwmelissa
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 984 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Front desk staff Lee, Angus and manager Jaime were always friendly and extremely helpful! Location is perfect, rooms kept tidy by Rita, breakfast in the a.m. is great and evening cookie time is a welcome treat! Start to finish stay was great and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Hotel is right on the beach, every room is a good room. Hotel staff do their best to keep you away from ice machine or elevator if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenbeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing us and for your generous compliments. At Best Western Oceanfront, we are committed to providing the highest level of service and create memorable holiday experiences. We hope you would visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice Clean, Friendly atmosphere, Great overall experience. I am a beach bum and I must say, Not all my experiences have been as pleasant. Great view of the Jacksonville Beach Pier. I even got the chance to see a dolphin pass thru. all from the Balcony of my room.

Room Tip: Ocean view very relaxing!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you could enjoy the spectacular views from the oceanfront balcony. Ideally located on the beachfront near the pier and close to downtown Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is one of the best hotel options in Jacksonville Beach. We would love for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel two times, and this time I didn't pay for an oceanfront room. We had a dark, musty smelling, but clean, charmless average hotel room that looked out at a wall of the building next door. Although the locaiton is oceanfront, unless you pay for it you won't see that ocean. The boardwalk is in front of the hotel and restaurants are walking distance.
Parking was included.

Room Tip: Spring for the oceanfront rooms with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. With great ocean views and located just minutes away from all the attractions of Jacksonville Beach, including Adventure Landing and Tournament Players Club at Sawgrass, the Best Western Oceanfront is one of the best hotel deals in Jacksonville.
We would be delighted to offer you the best possible rates for oceanfront rooms during your next visit to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great spot near the beach and boardwalk. On our way back from the Left Coast at the end of February with our dog, we had stayed in a few Pet Friendly Best Westerns and earned the "free night". Best Western emailed an electronic coupon promptly which I had with me when we flew south in March. We drove by the Oceanfront Best Western on 1st and it looked nice and was located in an area on the upswing with new restaurants etc. To get the free room you need to have your coupon and make the reservation through Best Western. We pulled over and called and a delightful lady booked our $139.00 room at no cost. A minute later we pulled in and got our room. When we learned they were fully booked, we wondered what the free room would be like. Well, it was great. Clean, comfortable and with a good King bed and excellent High Def, flat screenTV. The lobby is very small, so the free breakfast can be crowded, but I used a tray and just provided my own room service. Cost on check out $0.00. We would have stayed a second might, but there were no rooms available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This maybe an older hotel but it is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. You can't beat the view and all the staff is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy having the complimentary breakfast and the staff has fresh coffee and juice available throughout the day. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlg123db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Oceanfront; we are glad to learn you enjoyed the panoramic views of the ocean. We would love to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews