We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location was great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
nc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Location was close to enough stuff to walk to. Rooms were good overall. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. Hotel was overall what we expected. The only complaint we had were the horrible square pillows.

People at the front desk were very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmhjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We have forwarded your request for a larger sized pillow to our procurement department. We look forward to seeing you again at Best Western Oceanfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    191
    85
    49
    27
See reviews for
178
229
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 5 days vacation. Location was perfect, rooms, halls, a breakfast area clean, updated and cosy. People are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed being there. All you need for a good time are next to this hotel/ beach, restaurants, bars, fishing pier etc/, just walking distance everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waclaw k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's clear this property has been updated and well maintained. You can't beat the location for beach access and nearby restaurants, bars, etc. Nice breakfast, afternoon cookie and coffee all the time are a nice bonus. Friendly staff give you the feel of small hotel, not a big chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel to Jax 3 times a year for Mayo clinic. We came early for a day at the beach. We had an oceanfront King with balcony. This place is TOP NOTCH!! Great room bed was wonderful! Very nice modern and updated! We will definatley be back!! Don't pass this one up folks, it's a keeper!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjcruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews that said it needed renovating I was very surprised when I walked into a completely modernized room. Our room had granite tops in bathroom, shower with solid surface walls, nice adjustable shower head and the curtain rod that curves out giving you more room. We were in a standard king with jacuzzi and city view. The Jacuzzi was great the room had a flat screen TV mounted to the walk. Dressers and night stands were topped some very porous material that stains easily but was definitely cleaned. The bed was comfortable.

I thought it was a great value, location was awesome near the pier and lots of food choices. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EzDoesItTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I read the mixed reviews before booking, so was not certain what to expect. My husband and I spent two nights and were very satisfied. We had a third floor oceanfront room with a king bed. The room was very clean. It had a microwave and a coffee maker, and I believe a small fridge. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and towels. The bed was comfortable, nice tv and desk. The sofa was a bit worn out, but otherwise, everything looked well kept. I absolutely fell in love with the balcony and the view. I spent most of the time in the motel on the balcony. The view is fantastic. There were two chairs and a small table to sit at, We had no problems at all during out stay. There was ample parking and the motel is secure. The desk staff was very nice as well. We didn't eat the breakfast, as there were no scrambled eggs or meats, but if you like "continental", this is for you. There was always fresh coffee as well. I also enjoyed the fact that the boardwalk was right outside and that shops and restaurants are well within walking distance. Our room was very quiet. I didn't hear a sound from outside or inside during our stay. Highly recommend trying this one out!

Room Tip: If you want a stellar view, get the third floor oceanfront. I don't think the view would be as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
It was a pleasure to serve you and thank you very much for writing in with your feedback. We are glad you liked the room and would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

But lets get real. For a sick amount of money compared to the Quality inn next door it's a good deal. I wish someone had given me this advice when I booked it.,..pool is dirty, spiders in room, King size bed so soft even Penelope couldn't find her pea! Yet, everyone that is right about one thing is that all the front desk people...should be running this place and making bank because the owner/manager bit the big one at maintaining this place!

Room Tip: Pay a few a bucks more and go to the Quality Suites if you want quasi four star hotel experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Please accept our sincerest concern and apology for the discomfort caused during your stay with us. We are indeed disappointed to have failed in meeting your expectations. At Best Western, we take customer feedback positively, and strive to better our service and facilities. We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing