We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sure the view is great as are the front desk folks...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sure the view is great as are the front desk folks...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

But lets get real. For a sick amount of money compared to the Quality inn next door it's a good deal. I wish someone had given me this advice when I booked it.,..pool is dirty, spiders in room, King size bed so soft even Penelope couldn't find her pea! Yet, everyone that is right about one thing is that all the front desk people...should be running this place and making bank because the owner/manager bit the big one at maintaining this place!

Room Tip: Pay a few a bucks more and go to the Quality Suites if you want quasi four star hotel experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Please accept our sincerest concern and apology for the discomfort caused during your stay with us. We are indeed disappointed to have failed in meeting your expectations. At Best Western, we take customer feedback positively, and strive to better our service and facilities. We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    205
    92
    51
    28
See reviews for
197
257
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Oceanfront Jacksonville, FL 7-8 August 2012. It is what you expect from most of this chain. Everyone’s bed was comfy, had two rooms. The two sitting chairs were a bit stained, I would not have sat in them, but they were good for the small bags we had. The room appeared to be clean but needs some updating. There was a coffee pot bag left in the top of the coffee pot that had gotten moldy, so my mother had to get her coffee down stairs. I let the front desk know upon checkout, the young lady made a note of it. The price was good and we only stayed one night. I was going to stay here or St Augustine but after reading the reviews about Best Western in St Augustine being across the street from the beach, not good parking and small dining area I chose this one. Well comparing photos on line I would have to say the dining area in the JAX Best Western is probably smaller. But the parking is good and it is on the beach with the board walk out the back door. I got the rooms at a good price also. Another reason I was glad I choose this area was I am a more modern beach lover and use to the beach atmospheres of VA, NC, SC and NJ. St Augustine was to close, slow and historical for me and my family. The girl at the front desk was helpful when asked about restaurants. We ate at the Blue Water and it was a nice choice. For breakfast at the hotel, waffles were the only hot food on the breakfast bar, but we are not big eaters, so it worked for us. Fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads, danish, bagels, not sure if I saw hard boiled eggs or not. If in area, might try it again with an Oceanfront view.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View. Our City View was the building next door which was close that I could see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We, as a priority, take customer service and comfort as the single largest success of our business. We will discuss your experience with our housekeeping staff so they don’t make such mistakes in the future. We are presently in the process of upgrading our room interiors and amenities and we hope to see you in the future, possibly in a room with a oceanfront view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was a family trip and the main reason for choosing this hotel was because of the proximity to the beach . The room was clean and big enough for our family of four.We like the balcony facing the beach too. The pool area is very small and almost on the parking lot and the eating area( breakfast is included) only has 3 tables, so you have to be very lucky to get a table right away! The hotel staff is also not very friendly . But overall I have to say we have a nice stay at this hotel and we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thanks for your valuable feedback. At Best Western Oceanfront, we strongly believe that customer satisfaction is at the very core of our business. We regret any lapse and will review our procedures. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly and willing to do anything and everything for me. Jaime the general manager is very very good at customer service and making her guests comfortable. Maribel cleaned my roon and was very thourough and friendly. I really enjoyed

my time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
It was wonderful to have you stay with us and thanks very much for your appreciative feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice hotel, we had the king size room with whirlpool.The location was excellent with in walking distance of the beach. Not a far drive to nice places to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly. There was minimal noise because of the remodeling project in the area but it was still a very nice stay. Enjoyed the whirlpool!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for choosing us and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for 6 weeks at the end of last year, so when I was going back in January had no hesitation booking here again. The staff were brilliant and nothing seemed too much trouble. Great location but people definatley make a place special. Murray

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray4ester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenfels, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The location of the Best Western Oceanfront in Jacksonville is excellent. The way to the beach is not even 5 minutes!!! We had a King Size Room with Whirlpool on Goverment/Military Rates which is awesome and the Room was great, the bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean full stocked with towels and everything you need. We had no Oceanview but we still could see the Ocean from the window. I was a lil bit upset about the Breakfast. We also had free Wifi in the room. The Pool was clean, there were also enough parking spaces and the whole Hotel Surrounding was clean. I really can say this Hotel is perfect i love it. And i will book for December this Year again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina-Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing