We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livesin Jax, but this is my get away from it all location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I always stay in the same Best Western Hotel in Jacx Beach. I have NEVER gone there and was NOT very pleasantly greeted..Thanks Suzanne! I had one bad experience, but they immediately made it right and even that was not enough for me to go to another hotel.... I Love you guys ! Thanks for having such an awesome staff! see you soon ! time for another "Calgon moment"

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysmith39533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

I will commend the front desk staff for a great job! We always enjoy seeing regular guests come back to stay with us again. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 827 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for 2 days after a Cruise and we LOVED it! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in letting us know about local establishments and events. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the location. It is right on the beach, very close to the fishing pier and within walking distance of many restaurants/clubs and the outdoor bandshell. We LOVED it here and definitely wil lbe coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseandermarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you for the great comments! We do have a great location and I am glad you were able to enjoy everything while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My first stay at Best Western was because of location, right on the beach! All subsequent/return stays to Best Western vs neighboring hotels have been because of Suzanne at the front desk. I frequently visit the area because my son attends UNF and lives nearby. Suzanne always gives us a warm welcome and makes us feel like family. When my son experienced a tramatic illness, she helped us locate assistance and offered great emotional support. Thank you, Suzanne! Best Western on Jax Beach is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNFmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will definetly commend Susanne for a great job. Thank you for you patronage and hope you will continue to choose us if you return to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I had booked a room a through price line at the Courtyard Marriott that they said was located near the beach. Well I guess if you consider 10 miles and located on a medical compund near the beach! We abruptly left and forfeited our paid room and luckily stumbled to this great hotel! Staff was very attentive to our needs and even let us park our car there the following day and use the restroom while we went to brunch and sunned on the beach! The pool was horid however the ocean was just fine!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMCHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The level of service I experienced from "Suzanne" at guest services was wonderful. She has turned me into a best western believer. After our stay while temporarily stationed here, Ive decided I will never stay elsewhere and will recommend it to everyone. The room was amazingly decorated, clean and welcoming. The view of the pool and ocean were great and the location of the hotel itself was perfectly placed. I hope every stay and every customer service experience I encounter in the future are EXACTLY the same. If visiting soon ask for Suzanne...she's got you!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dememberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thanks for the great remarks! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

i will never book with the same hotel..if the FD was just its a nice hotel..her voice always raising for no reason at all..very rude!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faith_jazz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We take every comment seriously and will discuss your remarks with our front desk personnel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this issue. We will make sure it gets resolved immediately. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was in town on a business trip,and I must say I was having a very bad day.I was expecting a long process and high prices,but I got just the opposite.Angela.....I think her name was.....she was GREAT...she made me laugh not smile but actually laugh.she gave me a great rate and the room was marvelous.....come one come all this place is great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $129 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing