We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will get what you came for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lynch's Irish Pub

Lynch's Irish Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You will get what you came for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Being at the beach you would think (I did) that it will be another everyday on the Beach tourist restaurant. I was wrong! Looking at it from the outside it just blends in but walk thru the door and everything changes. Decor right on the money. It is a Pub for sure. So many on tap beers to choose from the most I have ever encountered is mind numbing but after you have had a few. Food is almost Dead-on!! with many Irish meals available. The Staff makes it even more of an Irish experience (you will have to go there) THANKS for an awesome experience. Will definitely drive the 60 miles 1 way to eat and drink there again!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldwingrider2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

With around 50 beers on tap you can't go wrong. Food service stops at 9pm and smoking ensues.....but still a great place to enjoy a beer and get out if your not a smoker. They have a dart board outdoor seating and nice spacious dinning room which I really enjoy I hate having to squeaze by other tables and hear everyone around me talking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Pa.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lynch's Irish Pub - fun place on Jax Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Pub has a pub atmosphere. Liked the fact that you could sit out on the porch and watch "the strip". Cars, motorcycles and old cars cruising by on a Saturday night. Had lunch there and the food was awesome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Checar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“finally got to party here but they need better wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We actually stopped in on Easter Sunday night. We arrived around 7:30 - 8 p.m. & it was pretty dead but by the time the band started at 10:30 the place was hoppin'. It wasn't too crowded but was more crowded then I expected on Easter Sunday. There isn't much of a dance floor because the 4x4's the support the roof are in the way as are the high tops. Before the band started, security turned off the light fixtures attached to the ceiling fans. They would have done well to rearrange the high-tops to make a bigger dance floor. I can't imagine what an overcrowded mess that must be on a hot summer night when the place is really packed.

It seemed like mostly locals. The age range was young -- early to mid 20s but there was a smattering of every age group represented.

A older lady really put on a show. Basically all this broad needed was a pole & she could have been a stripper although thankfully she kept her clothes on. The band seemed to know her & bunches of people hugged her. While I wanted to celebrate her joi de vive, the shaking, bending & grinding was over the top. It also just grossed me out when the arm flab of a 60 something woman was flapping more then the ta-tas she was shaking in everyone's face. Maybe I needed to drink more to appreciate what I was seeing.

They need a better wine selection. All they had was Sutter Home and nothing else. Since they serve food it shouldn't bee too hard to put some drinkable wine on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My son & I stopped by here while walking around Jacksonville Beach to check out the many (can't remember how many, but a lot) of beers and ciders on tap. We liked the black cherry cider the best. There are literally thousands of $1 bills hanging on the ceiling and walls with people's names on them. We added ours to the ceiling as well! It's a friendly place with Irish charm. There's an outdoor seating area too. Wish we would have tried the food since it all sounded very good. Definitely worth stopping by.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roche04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynch's Irish Pub also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Lynch's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing