We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived early (called ahead for ealry check in) for our Friday night stay and were warmly greeted. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff professional and welcoming. I have to say that free parking for a beachfront hotel is a definite bonus. The room was ocean facing on the 5th floor and beautiful The bathroom was updated with granite and the tub shower was nice and sparkling clean :). The room itself was spacious with a nice built in furniture piece that held the closet, micro and fridge nicely. We left the slider to the balcony open through the night so we could enjoy the sounds of the ocean waves through the night. The balcony was decent, two chairs and a small table and the view.....priceless. Even though we're from Florida we still appreciate a nice view. We had a great meal at Culhane's Irish Pub on Atlantic, authentic Irish food and good beer. After dinner enjoyed a long walk on the beach, too tired for the hot tub or pool which looked inviting. As did the fire pit!! I even tried to talk my spouse into adding one in our backyard. Breakfast was included with our stay and was better than almost every hotel with included breakfast as we had waitstaff to bring beverages, etc. Altogether top notch. Wish we could have stayed longer, will plan to visit again!!

Room Tip: 5th floor ocean side offered a great view of the beach, ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellieop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 569 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I love Marriott locations, but was beyond please with this one. The view was amazing, the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Another wonderful experience at a Marriott Hotel. The Courtyard front desk staff immediately made us feel welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, love the beds, pillows, etc. The hotel is right on the beach. Courtyard area has a pool, which was heated, a hot tub along with a fire pit to sit around, which we definitely needed as it was on the cooler side while we were there. We enjoyed this hotel so much we decided to extend our stay an extra night, and since it was off-season they were able to accomadate us. Had breakfast in the cafe - kind of pricey if you don't eat much - but well worth it to sit by the window and watch the sun come up, very much worth the price of the breakfast! My son enjoyed the exercise room. We did not have a room overlooking the ocean, but was not a problem, just had to walk out the back doors through the courtyard and there was the beach. Would definitely return here if return to Jacksonville Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We only stayed for one night whilst visiting friends. A friend of ours paid for the room with Marriott loyalty points. We were checked in very quickly and shown to our rooms. We had a double queen size room which was extremely clean and has a beautiful view over the beach. It was no problem that the booking was not under our name and they gave us extra key cards for our friend who was arriving later. There is plenty of space to park so when he did arrive they gave him a permit to place on his windscreen. We made use of the pool and Jacuzzi which are right in-front of the beach. It is only a 3-4 minutes walk to the nearest restaurants and shops along the main road. We also walked to the Jacksonville beach bars which were not too far away. We had extra pillows and the beds were very comfortable. I very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is an excellent hotel from which to explore the beaches of Jacksonville. The views from here are incredible. The bed was very comfortable with a large, comfortable room. The staff was excellent. The rate was very reasonable for a beachfront hotel. They were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Even though the weather was miserable, the room and the hotel were superb. A great view of the beach, and an up to date, roomy, clean place to stay. Comfy beds and pillows, and a friendly staff were a great help in soothing the frown that mother nature delivered. I'll certainly come back here next opportunity.

Room Tip: The ocean is the reason you're there, so ocean front is the only way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compudunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The location on the beach is good. The staff is not the much friendly but I guess they think there is not much competition in Jacksonville Beach. The rooms are large and that a big plus. I would try again and hope the front desk staff is nicer. So give it a try if you want to stay give it a shoot.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,580 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,099 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
855 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1617 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7409 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $144 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing