We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very accomodating.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We only stayed for one night whilst visiting friends. A friend of ours paid for the room with Marriott loyalty points. We were checked in very quickly and shown to our rooms. We had a double queen size room which was extremely clean and has a beautiful view over the beach. It was no problem that the booking was not under our name and they gave us extra key cards for our friend who was arriving later. There is plenty of space to park so when he did arrive they gave him a permit to place on his windscreen. We made use of the pool and Jacuzzi which are right in-front of the beach. It is only a 3-4 minutes walk to the nearest restaurants and shops along the main road. We also walked to the Jacksonville beach bars which were not too far away. We had extra pillows and the beds were very comfortable. I very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    165
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
184
146
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is an excellent hotel from which to explore the beaches of Jacksonville. The views from here are incredible. The bed was very comfortable with a large, comfortable room. The staff was excellent. The rate was very reasonable for a beachfront hotel. They were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Even though the weather was miserable, the room and the hotel were superb. A great view of the beach, and an up to date, roomy, clean place to stay. Comfy beds and pillows, and a friendly staff were a great help in soothing the frown that mother nature delivered. I'll certainly come back here next opportunity.

Room Tip: The ocean is the reason you're there, so ocean front is the only way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compudunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The location on the beach is good. The staff is not the much friendly but I guess they think there is not much competition in Jacksonville Beach. The rooms are large and that a big plus. I would try again and hope the front desk staff is nicer. So give it a try if you want to stay give it a shoot.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend and I spent my birthday weekend at Jacksonville Beach at the Marriott Courtyard! The room was beautiful, oceanfront! Very clean, exceptional service, outstanding and friendly staff. Their breakfast buffet was delicious and reasonably priced. The hotel is within walking distance to the pier and points of interest at the beach. We are already making plans to return for New Year's Eve!

Charlotte

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days (7th floor) while my husband taught a class. The hotel was impecable and the view breathtaking. The Pool and hot tub were nice, as well as a fire pit. Next door rented bicycles, surfboards, chairs and umbrellas. The pier was about 3/4 of a mile away. There was a breakfast buffet, ice cream and other food and drinks that could be purchased. Since I was alone during the day it was nice that I had a choice to purchase stouffers Lasagna and various meals I could microwave. Most of all the beds were very comfortable. That really makes a difference where we stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiseymay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I hate to write a poor review, but i am compelled to do so. I am a Marriott Platinum and want all of you to know its not what its made up to be. Got a nice email from the concierge asking how she could help. I replied and never heard back. No big deal. Checked in and asked for a quiet room. Got one except the air conditioner was too loud. Went to the front desk and they put me in another room. Rooms are okay, but not real new as you see from more modern courtyards. The beach view was great. I didn't sleep well that night and when i woke up the smoke detector looked like a strobe light at a disco. Annoying and didn't help getting back to sleep. No room receipt under the door in the morning. Now I have to call the hotel and have then send me on. Hassle... Bathroom was not clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,031 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing