We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
320
183
53
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
183
53
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitocean viewomelet stationacross the streetpool areastarbucks coffeeoceanfront roomchairs and umbrellasbreakfast buffetgreat oceanfrontstaff was friendlyfront desk staffnice propertyhigher flooroutdoor barpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 591 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This year we decided to hop and skip around some Florida beaches via hotels....a great departure from our habitual resort vacation. While we were a bit apprehensive to our initial decision, this Courtyard was a pleasant surprise. They have done a great job at giving you the feel of a resort with the price of a hotel stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive to needs. The location is outstanding. Neptune Beach, Atlantic Beach, Jacksonville Beach were a new area of discovery for our family. Loved it! 1.8 miles from Atlantic Blvd. with wonderful dining such as The Fish Co. or Sliders (fantastic for families) and lots of nice shopping. Metro diner is a must for lunch within walking distance of the Courtyard....Fairfield Inn is also right across the street.

Room Tip: We, of course, enjoyed an ocean view and we typically try to get the first few floors to have quick access to stairs in case the elevators are too busy in such destination.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JojogoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we were thrilled to read you had such a great experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Oceanfront. The restaurants you mentioned are some of our favorites as well. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Catching up on reviews, been a while since my stay.

Picked this hotel as it was on the beach. We had reserved an oceanfront room with a balcony but at check in they did not have any available. Gave us a suite instead which turned out to just be a room with a couch and a bed, no balcony. We could still see the beach a little over the roof of the hotel. After taking items up to our room I went back down to park the car and found every spot was full. Went back to the desk to see if they had any suggestions and was told to park across the street at the Fairfield Inn as they share the parking lots. It seems the hotel as more rooms than parking spaces, during our stay we never parked at the hotel we were staying in.

After we checked in and parked we walked down to the boardwalk area to have dinner. When we returned we walked back in the dark on the beach. Since we had not seen our hotel from the beach prior we walked along looking for a Marriott sign but never saw one. Had to use the GPS on the phone to find the hotel, we had already passed it.

Slept good on the bed, room was nice as well as the pool area from what I recall. Breakfast the next morning was also good. Only other issue we had was the provided games in the lounge area, every game was missing pieces.

Couple of issues but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwinnettGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. We welcome all feedback so that we can work on any issues to better serve our guests on a day to day basis. I am sorry you didn't receive the room you had requested, we strive to make sure this doesn't happen. I also understand parking can be tricky during the summer season since our main lot does fill up very quickly. The hotel was designed with an additional lot directly across the street for overflow parking. I also wanted to thank you for letting us know about the board games missing several pieces, we will be ordering new games immediately.

I hope that when you return to the area we will have another opportunity to deliver those expectations and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband, daughter and I went down for a two night stay! The hotel is very clean. This part impressed me. Our room was very spacious and nice as was our bathroom. The balcony had a beautiful oceanfront view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet was average! Way too much money for what you got if you ask me. $32.00 for two adults and one child. The breakfast is something you would get at a Holiday Inn express. The pool area was nice, especially the bar area. Tasty drinks and nice staff. I thought it was just nice. Nothing too extravagant. Cleanliness is a big thing for me and it was clean. The maids use orange cleaner and it is very strong, so if you get migraines from strong smells, I would not suggest staying here. Overall we had a great time. The beds were very comfy.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, so you can get a better view of the ocean and not the sand dunes!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. It’s great to hear you state how clean the hotel and rooms are, this has always been a high priority for our staff and myself. As for our breakfast buffet, we have tried to add more fresh fruit (berries and pineapple) along with an station for Omelet’s made to order to improve it over your average hotel continental breakfast. We also offer several packages that include breakfast or you can also consider our al a cart items, all at a reasonable price. When your back in town I hope you can give us a second chance to really show our hospitality and if needed we can clean your room with non scented sprays.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at this Courtyard and was pleasantly surprised! Staff here was extremely friendly and helpful. They paid attention to the small details like always having towels at the pool...clean public areas... Warm cookies at front desk every afternoon.... Awesome breakfast buffet and amazing beach front fire pit to meet other vacationers. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the wonderful comments. Our staff agrees that it is an awesome place and we all truly enjoy working here.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Oceanfront, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Over the past 6 years, my family has visited Jacksonville many times to see relatives. We have stayed at most of the nice hotels at the beaches over the years, but have found the Courtyard by Marriott Jax Beach to be consistently the best. Why? Clean rooms. Nice sized suite. Nice breakfast buffet. Great beach. Pool. While staying there again last week, I noticed the Trip Advisor Commendation on the front door. Wanted to add my endorsement to the chorus!

Room Tip: The suites are located on the 6th and 7th floors. I believe most of the rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DWR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our Oceanfront hotel and we strive to provide the best customer service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit at the Courtyard Oceanfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews