We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My son, boyfriend and I stayed over the 4th of July weekend and we live here at the beaches so our mini vaca served as a getaway. They let us check in early and we were able to select which Junior Suite we wanted to stay in. The suite was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed with a great ocean view and nice size balcony. The breakfast area and pool bar had a variety of selections. The staff is very attentive, professional, and accommodating including the maintenance man who helped with an issue on my beach canopy. The staff at this hotel wants to make sure everyone's visit is perfect. Where this hotel is situated is nestled in a residential area with other newer hotels which makes the beach feel more private. Just a short stroll or bike ride and you are amongst the shops located in a more busier beach life. Bike riding is a must-do for beach and road riding. Remember to lock up your bikes and wash off the sand and salt on your bikes. We will definitely return for another beach getaway!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLife26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonder review! Our staff takes great pride in our oceanfront hotel and we strive to provide the best customer service to our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    159
    47
    23
    11
See reviews for
176
136
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I am very pleased with this Marriott! Excellent location and rooms! The front desk staff is awesome.

The let me check in early which was so nice! Thank you thank you!

Great start to a much needed vacation!

The front desk person from Atlanta was super nice!

I travel a lot so I am in and out of hotels and this one gets a 10!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jperiod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and hotel. We will make sure Natassja (Front Desk agent from Atlanta) is commended and recognized for her efforts during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard Marriott Oceanfront in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location is great, and staff are some of the most courteous and polite I have encountered in a long time. The day, evening, overnight and morning staff all had their standouts. Check in was a breeze. We stayed two days for a mother daughter weekend and enjoyed the best night sleep! The pool beachside is a plus, as the property adjacent does not have a pool Oceanside. I also enjoyed the fire pit. Another element missing from next door. This property has more oceanfront rooms, and a great staff. Two annoyances, the breakfast was not included with the price of your stay and the lobby is a bit tired. Needs updating. The lobby seemed outdated however rooms and pool area are great. You do need your room key to get off the beach, and again to the pool. Rather annoying but understandable. There was no safe in the room, which should be standard for any hotel in a 5 category, especially at the beach. All in all lovely stay. Nothing against fishing, but I do wish fishing was not allowed on the beach....here chum the water for the kids swimming everywhere, you might catch a toddler, or bring in the sharks. The pier is a fishing pier.....with so many children on the beach, I don't see this as a very nice practice, and there were quite a few people fishing from the beach 11am-2pm.....

Room Tip: Pay for the view it's worth every penny, except when other guests smoke on their balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and taking the time to review The Courtyard Oceanfront. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We added the fire pit a few years ago and it’s been a huge hit ever since. Regarding your concerns, I wanted to let you know that a plan for updating our lobby is currently in the works. Dates currently are not yet available, but once those are announced you will be able to find those on our website. We are really looking forward to this and believe guests will really enjoy the changes that are planned. As for breakfast, we do have several rates that include breakfast, along with different al a cart items at a reasonable price. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard Marriott Oceanfront in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My coworkers and I stayed for about 2 months, 4 days a week, at the Jacksonville Beach Courtyard while working for a client in Jacksonville. We absolutely love this hotel!

This is a clean, safe, and friendly place to stay, and it is right on the beach. The hotel staff is courteous and took great care of us during our stay.

Jacksonville Beach is a nice slow moving beach town that has everything. We hated to leave once our work was done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments; and we look forward to having you stay again at the Courtyard by Marriott Oceanfront in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We picked this hotel for a 4 day get away to Jacksonville beach. From a beach perspective the hotel did not disappoint. The beach was great - and the service provided for the beach chairs and umbrella were also excellent. The restaurant was also nice for breakfast - but a bit on the pricey side. The two annoyances that we encountered was the the lack of a room safe to store our valuables while we were at the beach - this is a must have in our opinion for a beach front hotel - who wants to go to the beach leaving their wallet and car keys "hidden" in the room for someone to steal or find? The second annoyance was the refrigerator in the room - the "fridge" was really an icebox as we were told by the property maintenance team that the fridges in the rooms don't really keep items cold - his advice was to get ice and put it in the fridge daily to keep our drinks cold.

Other than the pointed out annoyances the hotel was great - I would stay at his hotel again when we come back Jacksonville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comm_Guy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, and plan on doing it again. The hotel is on the beach with great views in both directions. The room was large and clean, and we had no trouble with parking. They have a nice restaurant on site, it is a bit pricey but the food is good. The beach is right outside of the pool gate for easy access and stretches for miles. This is definitely a top end Courtyard property.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the Marriott. Friendly staff, the lobby was nicely decorated, even the guests all looked happy! Our room had a beautiful view. Everything was so clean! We didn't use the pool but it looked fabulous and everyone seemed to be enjoying it. The breakfast buffet was delicious and our waiter , Brent, was just great. Overall wonderful experience. We will be back. *** the only thing I would suggest is more fabric softener on the towels. I do love knowing they are bleached clean but I love soft on the skin after a day in the sun. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing