We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

A group of us stayed here for a long weekend. The location was perfect, right on the beach but within short cab rides of bars/restaurants. The rooms were clean and decent sized. We didn't eat breakfast, but the pantry is pretty well stocked for late night snack food and quick bites during the day. The pool bar service was a little slow (sometimes it almost seemed deliberate), but nothing too ridiculous. We did have an issue with a palmetto bug in our room and of course we all freaked out, but the front desk sent someone up right away to help us out (ie calm down a room full of annoying, screaming girls by killing said bug). I would recommend to someone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhroddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    159
    47
    23
    11
See reviews for
176
136
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our third visit. This Courtyard is well run as a resort rather than business hotel. Feattures such as beachside pool, hot tub and cabana bar are all first rate, Since it is not a typical Courtyard in most ways, it has not been converted to the new "Refreshing business" lobby, thank goodness. The morning buffet took are of the large leisure crowd with aplomb and the lively omelet chef kept everyone entertained. Ocean veiew guestrooms allowed us to hear the surf all night, very restful. The ever-service minded staff including Phil at breakfast are terrific. Worth the price for sure.

Room Tip: Pay for the oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

the bed was like a rock. when i asked for help the staff said sorry thats just the way they are. the shower did not work well. the towel bar was boken, i had to change rooms four times befor i got the room o originally asked for on the internet. i will not be back,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Sits on the beach. Has resort type pool with tiki bar. At night, we enjoyed the firepit and hot tub. Rooms were large and updated. Bathroom had granite and was spotless. Lobby is large with a large flat screened tv and lots of comfy chairs. There is a bar in the corner. The check in and out went quickly. Stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our beach vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have stayed at a lot of Marriotts over the last few year. I have been platinum with over 110 nights per year. So staying in hotels is something I'm used to. But the courtyard seemed to not care how or wbhst people did. There bar stayed open till all hours and keep my kids up till after 12:00. I called to ask when it ends and there answer was it's a bar and a holiday, I said it's a hotel and the night manager just said to bad. So professional
The next evening my daughter was crying at 9:00 from being over tired, and we got a complaint. Wow that was funny since the bar again was going full blast. If just laughed and headed down to the front desk, we to cap it off I had to kill a roach in our room so I took that along for a present. The front desk staff staff again really don't care.
The hotel also does not manager the constant flow of people throughout to the pool, multiple groups would drive up park on the side street and spend the day. Twe had to end up fighting for pool space. You think the rates would be cheaper if they charge all the free loaders.
I agree with the other poor reviews they just don't care, it is called customer service!
So the moral of this review don't go the the Jacksonville courtyard, they
really need to learn something about service from the JW Marriott staff in Shenzhen China

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location of this Marriott is perfect for the beach, the room was clean and big but the overall hotel seems to be very old, we got upgraded to a suite in front of the pool because our reservation was missing, front desk staff was excellent to fix this problem. The breakfast was average and pretty expensive, I thought it was included in the price but it was not. There are a lot of vending machines and a small store on the back of the front desk with sandwiches, drinks, snacks, etc. since the hotel doesn't have room service. The pool is really nice, they don't have a kids pool but my 2 years old enjoyed staying with me all the time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We just checked out of the Courtyard by Marriott after staying two nights in an oceanfront room.
Che k in process was smooth. Our room was ready and was high enough to have a great view. We had breakfast included in the rate which was a full American buffet and very delicious.
There is a hot tub,outdoor bar as well as an indoor bar and big screen TV,great for football viewing.
They also have a little market where you can buy food and take to your room,which has a fridge and microwave.
We had a wonderful time with our daughter and grandchildren.

Room Tip: Get oceanfront for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing