We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Overall it was a nice stay. Oceanview room was worth it. Swimming Pool and Beach access area were great. Refrigerator was way too small to hold anything Courtyards usually have a size larger. Breakfast buffet was good but somewhat expensive and very slow with an omlette ordering. Staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are nice and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_H3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    168
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
188
147
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Perfect little get away! Coming across from Tampa just to get a break, this was a great choice! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great little bar right there at the pool, right on the beach. Staff is very polite and helpful. We had a really great relaxing time, and will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Simple and clean. Nothing special. Thought it should be nicer given the fact its a Marriott. No room service. Some bugs here and there. Pool is small and overcrowded. Pool bar is probably the best thing it has going for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahlong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahasse, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of July 31st. The beach was undergoing restoration. While this is not the hotel's fault, it did not make the stay an enjoyable one as the trucks worked right in front of the hotel all day and ALL NIGHT. BEEP, BEEP, BEEP, . . got a little old trying to sleep or relax. My husband was able to fall asleep, but I was up most of the night as the sound of the trucks grated my nerves. My two primary issues with the hotel were the staff and the size of the pool. I'll address the pool first. On a good day, with the beach open, this pool is small for the size of the hotel. They do have a nice tiki bar, however, it's just too crowded to really enjoy. If you are not traveling with small children, it's hard to find a place around the pool to get away from them. Regarding the staff, they were unfriendly and unaccomodating. As elite members, we are supposed to be allowed a late checkout. When we inquired about one, we were told "NO". My husband said, "not even for an elite member" and the reply was "NO". Maybe not a big deal to most but it is a perk that we enjoy and have never had an issue with a late checkout before. As far as the grounds and our room, they were very clean and well taken care of. As we were walking out to the pool, we noticed the lobby of the hotel had several tables set up and some guests were playing board games. As for a return visit to this location, I don't see one in our future, unless we had to return for business. It would definately not be for pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks during a business trip and found the hotel to be beautiful and well maintained. I stayed in a room with an ocean-view balcony and the view was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet they offer was a wonderful way to start the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmd1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to Jacksonville for a swim meet and decided to stay on the beach ,even though it was a bit of a drive from swim venue. The hotel was very nice and front desk people friendly & helpful. The beach area is lovely. They have a nice pool & a fire area to gather round in evening. We stayed in one bedroom suit, which was spacious and roomy. The hotel is not too far from restaurants. The large Jacksonville Mall /restaurant area not too far of a drive either, if you get back on highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Awesome location, great staff, and excellent service. The view from the oceanfront balcony is wonderful. Great pool and tiki bar with drink specials. Love the chairs by the firepit. Plenty of parking and hotel is within walking places of shops and entertainment.

Room Tip: Stay in a oceanfront Jr Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Favre4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,511 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,054 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing