We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks during a business trip and found the hotel to be beautiful and well maintained. I stayed in a room with an ocean-view balcony and the view was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet they offer was a wonderful way to start the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmd1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 584 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to Jacksonville for a swim meet and decided to stay on the beach ,even though it was a bit of a drive from swim venue. The hotel was very nice and front desk people friendly & helpful. The beach area is lovely. They have a nice pool & a fire area to gather round in evening. We stayed in one bedroom suit, which was spacious and roomy. The hotel is not too far from restaurants. The large Jacksonville Mall /restaurant area not too far of a drive either, if you get back on highway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Awesome location, great staff, and excellent service. The view from the oceanfront balcony is wonderful. Great pool and tiki bar with drink specials. Love the chairs by the firepit. Plenty of parking and hotel is within walking places of shops and entertainment.

Room Tip: Stay in a oceanfront Jr Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Favre4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Our family stayed four nights Jacksonville Beach for some R and R and it was great! Service is fantastic and friendly! Pool was nice and clean, beach was great too! Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and the selection was good. We walked into town several times for dinner and shopping. We also walked to the pier and watched the fishing. A number of the fisherman were friendly and willing to tell their stories. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toomanypets5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I love the Jax Beach area and it's even better when I can stay at this Marriott!! The staff and management (Alex) alway go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of!! Nice pool area and the bar is reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and up to date. Always my first choice when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have always used Courtyards and could not believe the condition of this room. Bedding was worn out, ceiling was not level (must have had a terrible builder and/or remodeling company), and I didn't know I would be sharing a room with a bunch of spiders (we counted 7 webs). The bathroom looked as if it had been recently remodeled so it was nice. And the view was wonderful. I asked the front desk for a discount but they told me I would need to notify corporate for that. So, will be writing a letter letting them know of the problems with the spider webs all thoughout the room and of the spiders taking leisure strolls across the ceiling. Oceanview room was $184 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel is truly oceanfront with very easy access to the beach. There is also convenient beach equipment rentals (chairs, umbrellas, bikes, etc.) right near the hotel, and the rental company can charge it to your room. The hotel really has everything you need for a nice weekend get-a-way.

On the down side, rooms (or at least our room) on the exterior wing of the building are very noisy on the hallway (non-oceanfront) side. The doors on this wing are all metal and you can hear doors above/below slamming shut. It's loud enough to wake you up. You can also hear people as they are walking by, but nothing was as noisy as the doors. We previously stayed in an oceanfront room in the main building which was much quieter in terms of hallway noise from doors and other guests.

The ocean-front side of our room on the exterior wing was very quiet, and you can barely hear anything. We were only a few floors up directly over the pool. We could not hear any of the noise coming from the pool or beach even though it was a busy Memorial Day weekend.

In all, I would return to the hotel, but I would definitely request a room in the main building.

Room Tip: Avoid noisy rooms on the exterior wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZachT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,631 reviews
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,140 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
914 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
781 reviews
16.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1617 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7409 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $197 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing