We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$195
$189
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$181
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Mayo Clinic(Jacksonville)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
69
50
30
10
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
50
30
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeautiful historic hotelrooftop loungedessert tableevent spacemy personal favoritea small shopping centerbottomless mimosaswonderful drinksshrimp cocktailchain hotelssitting roomoverlooking the beachbeach towelsan awesome viewcleaning staffbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 184 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2010

My wife and I have an annual tradition of taking our moms our for breakfest on mother's day each year. Both of us are from the beach, but now live in Tn. After eating there this past weekend I think we have found the place we will go for many years to come. The food was outstanding. I can't say enough about the desserts. Everything tasted so good and the atmosphere at the Casa Marina was awesome. We sat outside in the courtyard and it felt like we were in another country on vacation. The staff was great. I undertstand that it was a special menu for the occassion, but would recommend the food for any given event.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The Casa Marina was a lovely place with friendly staff. We spent our first night as husband and wife there and woke up to the sunrise at the beach. The decor and history added to the ambiance - would love to go again, perhaps on our anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sngmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at the Casa Marina during the annual Ga/Fl football game.
The property and the managment could not have been friendier or more helpful. From arranging for flowers, wine, and gifts for my girlfriend in the room to honoring room request, the staff was all about making our stay a special event; from management to housekeeping. The room (202) was clean, spacious, and had three different windows that could be opened to a great view of the ocean and surrounding environs. Despite the hotel's 26 rooms all being booked, it was like we were the only people there.
Although we did not dine at the Casa Marina's restaurant, we did finish off each night on the rooftop lounge, which seemed to attract a very hip crowd and had clearly been refurbished very recently.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cldasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

despite the charming exterior and premium location on Jacksonville Beach, the hotel has been poorly refurbished and is in dire need of updating. Drab paint colors, painfully old mattresses and poorly regulated water temperature were all unwelcome surprises for a pricey stay. Avoid at all costs room 215, which is directly beneath the Penthouse Bar that features live music until the early morning hours.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mirafloresMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

The Casa Marina is truly a hidden gem among the numerous seaside hotels along Jacksonville Beach. The restaurant, rooms, and service were first class. We throughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to returning to the Casa Marina on our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BobKat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews