We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$198
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
69
50
30
10
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
50
30
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeautiful historic hotelrooftop loungedessert tableevent spacemy personal favoritea small shopping centerbottomless mimosaswonderful drinksshrimp cocktailchain hotelssitting roomoverlooking the beachbeach towelsan awesome viewcleaning staffbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The walls are paper thin, rooms small, and continental breakfast meek. The front desk customer service is good when they're present but not worth the price. Also, there's usually a wedding on the weekends and the penthouse bar is very loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

And you know charming can mean many things. The hotel is a historic hotel with all the hiccups you expect -
The hotel is ON THE BEACH, the rooms are large, the hotel is beautiful, just don't understand why the bed was so hard and the tvs' antiques too. Water pressure is questionable, but everything was super clean. The free breakfast was first class, omelets with bacon and blue cheese! Fresh fruit, etc., But honestly the impossible hard bed and bad pillows in room 206 may be enough to keep us from going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you want a cookie cutter hotel stay down the street, but if you want a smaller, interesting place with alot of charm & history, (right on the beach!) - this is your place! This is our second visit and we love the Casa Marina. It's not perfect, but it's a good stop. The staff is awesome, they are very friendly and definitely assist however they can. It is close to everything but we love being on the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORIEWITHAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here last summer just as Tropical Storm, Amelia was making her way across Florida.
Needless to say, it was a quiet noight in their rooftop restaurant/bar. but it was Happy Hour and th evening that my husband and and I arrived. The staff was very friendly in all areas, but the best was the rooftop bar staff that continued with happy hour even though my hasband and I were the only customers they had during the heart of the storm.
Last week we went back to Jacksonville beach, but stayed in a different hotel. We still went to Casa Marina both nights we were there to visit with the wonderful bar staff and have a great time!
...and enjoy their wonderful "happy Hours"! If you pop in, ask if Ben is there...Say "Hi".

Room Tip: Rooftop Restaurant/Bar is great during late afternoon > - = 8 pm i usual "happy hour"...great view, nice staff.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our stay was on a Tuesday/Wednesday. Sara at the front desk was excellent, as was everyone else. She made us feel very welcome. Our room was fantastic and we were treated to a couple of Tapas plates from the hotel restaurant (excellent). We forgot our beach towels, again, Sara was extremely accommodating and provided us with hotel beach towels.
The location, view, staff, room, walking distance for nightlife...all perfect.
We cant say enough about how much we liked our stay and would definitely go back to hotel. For us, everything starts with customer service and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Mike117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews