We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Although we encountered a few problems the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Excellent Breakfast. Late night martinis upstairs were great along with the bar staff. Stayed on a Sunday and Monday quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    18
    8
    17
See reviews for
37
62
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The brunch is great here. The building is old and interesting. I like that the brunch has an old feel to it as well. They have outside seating if the weather allows. But best of all, the bruch food is not typical. For example, last time we visted I had eggs benedict on a fried green tomato! The desserts are nice and small portions, so you can have a little bit of each one.
The bottom-less mimosas and bloody mary's are amazing as well. They don't skimp on the drinks and they keep them coming.
YOU NEED RESERVATIONS THOUGH, so don't just show-up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitlin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrior, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Unless you usually sleep with your radio blaring so loud that the floors and walls vibrate, stay somewhere else. This is supposedly a classy place by day, then at night it turns into a freaking nightclub. By historical, they mean old. Just old. My shower stunk too: lukewarm & no water pressure. I'm so disappointed. Way to much money for a terrible stay:( I recommend the best western a few blocks down.

Room Tip: Stay at the best western a few blocks away. Much much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and our room was great, front desk staff was super helpful and accommodating. If we'd not been a part of the party, the noise from the club upstairs probably would've been irritating -- but it was a really fun place to hang out and end the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from our second family wedding held at the Casa Marina. This is truly an outstanding, intimate setting for a wedding. The staff, from top to bottom, are warm, responsive, committed to making it a great experience. The food -- rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and the Sunday brunch -- is incredible! These folks have a real talent for cooking for many and making it seem like each dish was prepared just for you. And, they were very sensitive to our food allergy issues and quickly answered questions about recipes and preparation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmamckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary,the hotel is very beautiful and the staff were very friendly however the penthouse is on the loud side I recomend either turning down the music or keep the doors closed so not tô disturb the hotel guest the Sunday brunch was to die for well worth the 26.00 per person price we are planing another trip and will be staying here again we will be bringing 4 couples with us next time
:-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cook6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is elegant and the staff was very gracious. The unexpected surprise of a free continental breakfast and the oceanfront 2 room suite makes me wish I was still there! Flooring had just been replaced throughout the building the previous week and it's just beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labrat4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 691 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7101
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing