We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and our room was great, front desk staff was super helpful and accommodating. If we'd not been a part of the party, the noise from the club upstairs probably would've been irritating -- but it was a really fun place to hang out and end the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    18
    8
    17
See reviews for
37
62
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from our second family wedding held at the Casa Marina. This is truly an outstanding, intimate setting for a wedding. The staff, from top to bottom, are warm, responsive, committed to making it a great experience. The food -- rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and the Sunday brunch -- is incredible! These folks have a real talent for cooking for many and making it seem like each dish was prepared just for you. And, they were very sensitive to our food allergy issues and quickly answered questions about recipes and preparation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmamckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary,the hotel is very beautiful and the staff were very friendly however the penthouse is on the loud side I recomend either turning down the music or keep the doors closed so not tô disturb the hotel guest the Sunday brunch was to die for well worth the 26.00 per person price we are planing another trip and will be staying here again we will be bringing 4 couples with us next time
:-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cook6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is elegant and the staff was very gracious. The unexpected surprise of a free continental breakfast and the oceanfront 2 room suite makes me wish I was still there! Flooring had just been replaced throughout the building the previous week and it's just beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labrat4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First off - l have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Casa Marina. They were polite, professional and personable. The facility itself is beautiful. My wife and I were immediately taken by its 1920s decor and spacious, gracious rooms. The loud sound check on the patio outside our room gave us pause, but we didn't really think too much about it as we went to join friends at an off-site event. We returned, around 9:30 to find the patio rockin'. The music was great. And we were willing to give the sheer volume a pass until 11 p.m. Beachside resorts were made for fun -- even ones that advertise themselves as "a relaxing retreat." The party wrapped up and if that had been the end of it, you wouldn't have heard a discouraging word from me -- note to management: if you're going to use the patio for live/loud music, invest in some soundproofing for rooms facing the courtyard. With room rates at $200/night, you can afford it. The point where the Casa Marina and I parted ways was when the sub-woofer from the rooftop martini bar was still vibrating my fillings at 1:30 in the morning. I mean - seriously. From down below, we couldn't hear the music, we could just feel the bass, which, alternating between a single high and a single low throb, was like enduring a 4-hour MRI. To management's credit, our room night was cheerfully and apologetically comped, but we were exhausted and, at one point had decided to bail on our whole weekend and go home. There's nothing wrong with having a happening club on the roof of your hotel. In fact, congratulations are in order. The Casa Marina simply has to decide what it wants to be. Is it a gracious 1920s-era grand retreat for people looking for peace and quiet, or is it a disco with rooms. We were told this was only a problem on Fridays and Saturdays -- but still . . .

Room Tip: If you are planning to sleep before 2 a.m., avoid rooms facing the courtyard, and all of the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KerouacFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is pleasant , and historic, which we always enjoy....it could use some sprucing up though and more attention to details , esp. of the patio and outdoor areas. We were there for a family member wedding, as for that, it was very nice, the reception was beautiful and the food very good!!! We were in a room right below the Penthouse Lounge however and the entire suite vibrated for 3 hours to nearly 2am...the ceiling fan rattled so hard we didn't even wabt to be in the bed under it. Both nights of our stay was like this. We complained and were given 2 free brunches for our party of 4...hmmm. We were also checking out and do not live local. I called the manager the week after, they did want to make right and comped a nights stay. We appreciate that ....however they need to resolve the issue long term so other guests do not go through the same.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvinMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the Sunday brunch here! Everything you can ask for and you can sit inside or out on a nice courtyard on the beachside. Champagne , Mimosas and Poinsettias comes with the brunch. The Hotel & Restaurant is known for the wedding they have and is a very romantic place to be. The Penthouse Lounge is also a great place to have a drink while gazing over the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaintedSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 691 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7101
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing