We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Salt Life Food Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Salt Life Food Shack was developed with the commitment to provide a community driven restaurant that compliments the brand where “living the Salt Life” is a part of everyday life. We offer a carefully crafted eclectic menu to cater to all tastes and personalities. Salt Life Food Shack of Jacksonville Beach is the perfect locale for beach goers to enjoy great dishes, cool drinks and the opportunity to catch up with family and friends. We are located just three blocks off the beach and our casual yet trendy open-air space will accommodate all types – from the avid seaman to land lovers looking for a taste of the Salt Life... Eat, Drink. And be Salty.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our hotel clerk recommended this place because we wanted good seafood. The restaurant did not disappoint. They are creative and don't just serve the usual fish entrees. Both my sister and I were enjoyed the tastes and the inventiveness of the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveler0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    276
    93
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Fun for lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been a few times lately, great tuna burger, fish sandwich, sushi....and great kona beer on tap!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average and overpriced”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I found a groupon for $20 worth of food for $11. We ordered a side of fries two tacos and salmon and the bill was over $50. Extremely overpriced for average food. Cool looking restaurant but, expensive and not a very good menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Decent prices and great service. I got the wrong meal, but the appetizer was really good. I enjoyed the drinks and atmosphere. I didn't read the description on my meal or I'd have ordered something else. Ended up with a tuna salad sandwich, lol. I was hoping for a tuna steak. Oh well, live and learn. I will go again and get something else next time.

Helpful?
Thank jaguarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best customer service!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Came here with family( party of 8) for my birthday. We were seated quickly for such a large group on a busy Sunday lunch. Our server was very attentive and helpful. We got orders quick and enjoyed the meal ( good portion and plenty of choices) except for one (definitely not the restaurant's fault because we were informed that it is supposed to be raw but requested it to be seared-didn't turn out good). We were offered to replace it with a different meal for no charge but we declined(too much trouble-it was our fault anyway). They asked us a couple more times if they can do something and insisted to try another meal- again declined. When our bill came, they deducted the price of that specific meal. That was unexpected and the first time someone does it (we eat out and try different resto at least once a week all over the states). Because of this, we will probably be going back plenty more times. Thank you and great service! kudos!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cab0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Life Food Shack also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Salt Life Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing