We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm. Salt Life”

Salt Life Food Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Salt Life Food Shack was developed with the commitment to provide a community driven restaurant that compliments the brand where “living the Salt Life” is a part of everyday life. We offer a carefully crafted eclectic menu to cater to all tastes and personalities. Salt Life Food Shack of Jacksonville Beach is the perfect locale for beach goers to enjoy great dishes, cool drinks and the opportunity to catch up with family and friends. We are located just three blocks off the beach and our casual yet trendy open-air space will accommodate all types – from the avid seaman to land lovers looking for a taste of the Salt Life... Eat, Drink. And be Salty.
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Hmm. Salt Life”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It took us over a year to finally get here. I was impressed with how popular it was and the menu. The food was good but it was loud and busy for me. I'll try it again next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherri in Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    276
    93
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have been here a couple times, and it is either excellent or so/so. The constants are the oyster shooters ($1), and the the octopus app that does not seem to be on the menu any more. The poke bowl was good sometimes we went and ok other times. Basically, just hope to go there on a good day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seafood restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recently had dinner at this restaurant with friends and family. The restaurant was very clean and packed. So it was a little loud (Friday night) in there but I had no trouble speaking with my party members. I ordered the teriyaki glazed shrimp on skewers with pineapple chunks. Very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice beach restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I ate a late lunch at the Salt Life Food Shack yesterday. It is very open and bright as well as extremely clean. The food was fresh and well prepared. Not quite as flavorful as I expected but still good. The service was exceptional but they were not very busy at the time so I cannot evaluate service at a busy time. We really enjoyed it and if you are in the area it would be a good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNESOTA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must stop in Jacksonville Beach. Great food. Beach atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wednesday special of delicious shrimp & chorzio nachos......incredible value for $6.99. Portion size filled a huge plate. We shared one order of nachos and a salad and had a great lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spoken09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Life Food Shack also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Salt Life Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing