We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough Tasty bites , cold tea” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashes' Boutique

Ashes' Boutique
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
jacksonville,florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not enough Tasty bites , cold tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a cute cottage and 4 of us went for tea. The tea order was taken first which came right away...then the food order. Pot of tea was cold by the time the food came. We all ordered the same item from the menu which was a tea service of : one pot of tea, an 'appetizer' of 2 crackers each with some kind of cheese spread which was not enough to spread onto 8 crackers, and literally 4 'two bite" sandwiches each , and a plate of dessert with a raspberry tart ( tiny - one bite) a scone ( picture a ping pong ball flattened) and a slice of coconut cake about the size of a small deck of cards . The food tasted good, but literally not enough even for tea. This was $17.95 per person . And the service was VERY slow. There was not many tables occupied. Took 2 hours and 20 minutes for this. So, although the food tasted good, I cannot recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank setvlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Darling !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely a girly place full of cute shabby chic decorations, a beautifully served and prepared tea. More than enough for lunch. We were quite full after eating all the tasty tea sandwiches and lovely desserts.
It was a charming experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pchee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A lovely quite little place. The food and tea is incredible. The service is perfect! Definitely a must visit. Don't miss out on the desserts!

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Sweet, Shabby Chic Tea Room Baby Shower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I hosted my daughter's baby shower in the Tea Room for 13 people recently and could not be happier!
I can't believe I didn't know about this adorable place before since I have worked in the area for 4 years. I had the idea to do a tea party theme for her shower and googled tea rooms in Jacksonville to see what I could find and was pleasantly surprised to find the perfect venue so close by.
We had wanted to do a Sunday afternoon event and when I got there to check it out and found out they were closed on Sundays Alex volunteered that they can so private parties on Sundays with a minimum number of people - awesome!!!
I ordered the Traditional Tea Buffet, which offers homemade delights that you just have to experience.... Pimento cheese, chicken salad and cucumber sandwiches, scones, deviled eggs- all so yummy- and I added a fruit tray and miniature quiche tray.
Everything is homemade and delicious! The service is warm and friendly -Dana and Alex kept checking in with me throughout our event to make sure we had everything we needed.
One of my guests told me it was the best shower she had ever been to! Wow! If you are planning a bridal or baby shower, a birthday lunch with your BFF's, an afternoon of R&R catching up with a friend or family member you absolutely must go here for a unique experience.
I can't wait to go back for lunch....we will be new regulars at this sweet, delicious, hidden gem at the beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice high tea although a little pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Very nice little boutique with a small tea room in the rear, store has some very nice clothing and gifts, not your average stock. The tea room has nice lace covered tables and decorated very tastefully; great for a girls lunch or mother daughter lunch, most guys will find it a little too 'fru-fru'. Tea for two (non groupon) it $18 ea which is rather steep, but doable as a special treat, the tea can be weak, so ask for a stronger cuppa. Individual tea pots per person, which is nice and the tea, selection is good - earl grey to lemon-coconut. Parking is on the street and may be a challenge, there are a few arts and craft stores nearby (west). Generally worth a visit and keeping in mind for a special lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashes' Boutique also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Ashes' Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing