We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical mexican joint”

Campeche Bay Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Typical mexican joint”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ate here on New Years Eve. The waiter told us of a drink special but when you look on the table he scoffed that the ads were old. My drink was ok - not that great. Huge portions of cheesy covered tortillas - typical. They did have trivia going on and wish we were told to join in?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    41
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We love the food at Campeche Bay. The chorizo fundito is unbelievable. We enjoy family birthdays here frequently. We have received excellent service both for dinner in the dining room as well as appetizers and drinks in the bar during happy hour. We have never been disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kakamonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All of the food is delish, and the staff is great too. 1/2 price apps...love it. Try the smoked aztec wings, they are amazing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Generally good food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We ate here twice. The first time the meals were excellent. You could taste the freshness of the food. The second time we chose another entree which was not nearly as good. The salsas for the chips are excellent, however.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyTraveler0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brought family that has not been before and they loved it. Always great food and drinks will be back in a few weeks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campeche Bay Cantina also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Campeche Bay Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing