We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our steaks and seafood were cooked perfect and the service was great. It is child friendly and my grant kids loved the mac and cheese .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went there with 12 other friends, we were loud, the waiter, had a ton of patience with such a diverse group. The service was great! no complaints, the food overall was ok, I am giving it an average review since what I ordered (the prime rib), came it cold, and when we are talking about steak, I like it HOT. Overall, good experience, I would go back, and give it another chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PabloCPenaloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food with expensive prices. Horrible service.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Really bad service. Food wasn't bad, wasn't good either.

Do yourself a favor, go to J Alexanders instead. Same prices, food and service 1000 times better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Chris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I and two other couples were in Jacksonville Beach recently on a four day getaway. The Jacksonville area is a great place for a getaway. Lots of great shopping, wonderful golf courses, and many interesting places to visit. Unfortunately for us the weather did not cooperate, so we had to go with plan B which included indoor activates and staying close to the hotel for dinner. A guest of the hotel recommended the Stonewood Grill which was located right next door to the hotel. We ate dinner there three times during our stay. This was partly due to the weather but for the most part it was because we all really enjoyed the restaurant. All three nights we had a 6:30 reservation. They have a happy hour which ends at seven, so the house wine (which all liked) was $4 a glass, cocktails were also very reasonable. Needless to say with six of us dinning we tried many different dishes, and not one negative comment from anyone. As a group we had the Mahi Mahi, Pork Chops, Salmon, Veggie Pasta, Seared Ahi Tuna, Chicken Pot Pie, etc. you get the idea. The service was excellent, very warm and friendly and at the same time extremely professional. The Stonewood Grill & Tavern is a Florida chain with 16 locations scattered through out the state. We are looking forward to sharing the Stonewood with our family the next time we get down to Florida.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmathual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in Jacksonville Beach, FL”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This little restaurant is simply beautiful. With its dark walnut wood, rock pillars and seating layout, not only the food is excellent, but the ambiance, as well. The prices are reasonable and the service was excellent. I had the pot roast and my wife had the rack of lamb. Both were terrific. There are a lot of sides to choose from, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillandPattiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing