We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If people weren't slobs...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacksonville Beach

Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If people weren't slobs...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

...this would be a nice beach. Unfortunately the people that visit this beach were never trained to use garbage cans. Pity.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    202
    59
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angelica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice clean beach. Not crowded at all. We got to watch people surfing and saw some dolphins swimming while we were there!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank armybrat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

There is so much to do and so many restaurants for every palate. I have been coming to Jax Beach for several years and every year there is something new to see, do and dine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elledee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everytime I hit Jacksonville, I have to head to the beach. I was stationed here for 6 years and loved every bit of it and Jax Bch helped make that possible.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very underwhelmed by the shore...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I'm from Pensacola, Florida so I know what a beautiful beach looks like. When I moved here, I just assumed this one would be just as nice or better. Big disappointment. The sand is always brown and flat and parking is weird since you have to find little cutaways where you can park free or pay to park. Otherwise though, a very quiet beach and there's little showers where you can wash off when you're done.
The night life is pretty good. There are a few bars and restaurants so I would definitely recommend those - day or night. Lynch's Irish Pub is fun at night (and their food is pretty good too if you make it out there while they're serving food) and The Pier is fun on Sundays (Sunday Funday!)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksonville Beach also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing