We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach”
Review of Jacksonville Beach

Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There is so much to do and so many restaurants for every palate. I have been coming to Jax Beach for several years and every year there is something new to see, do and dine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elledee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    217
    62
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everytime I hit Jacksonville, I have to head to the beach. I was stationed here for 6 years and loved every bit of it and Jax Bch helped make that possible.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very underwhelmed by the shore...”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I'm from Pensacola, Florida so I know what a beautiful beach looks like. When I moved here, I just assumed this one would be just as nice or better. Big disappointment. The sand is always brown and flat and parking is weird since you have to find little cutaways where you can park free or pay to park. Otherwise though, a very quiet beach and there's little showers where you can wash off when you're done.
The night life is pretty good. There are a few bars and restaurants so I would definitely recommend those - day or night. Lynch's Irish Pub is fun at night (and their food is pretty good too if you make it out there while they're serving food) and The Pier is fun on Sundays (Sunday Funday!)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family beach”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is not the beach at Daytona or Ft. Lauderdale. And that's good! This is a quieter, family friendly place with a local feel. It's only crowded on some holidays and at the beginning of the Summer. Life guards, available during the Summer season, are well trained. Cars are not allowed on the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing but fun”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Jacksonville beach is much more peaceful than many of the other big tourist type oceanfront towns. It has just enough attractions and the beach itself is so clean and well taken care of by the town. There are plenty of stores, restaurants and fun activities all around. It is somewhere my family and I look forward to visiting again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksonville Beach also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing