We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for beach access and close to to-do and eats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Juliet
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for beach access and close to to-do and eats”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've been staying here while travelling for work. This (today) is my second stay here. I really enjoy the easy access to get in and out, and the close access to the beach. Staff is very friendly and they keep everything very clean, which can be hard with kids tracking in sand all day, every day.

Not a 5 star place, but for the low rate, you can't beat it. The pool is clean and warm, there is a hot tub and gym on site too. Free wi-fi is a plus!

Room Tip: First floor is best due to slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
64
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have never had a problem at the hotel. It's clean, convenient, friendly, and they are flexible with Elite member perks. Housekeeping not intrusive, Spencer at the front desk is tops. I am not a fan of Fairfield continental breakfasts but the Courtyard across the street has a nice buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Spencer White
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, In
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay! Super clean, great staff and even enjoyed the hot tub! Our friends were in the Hampton across the street which was also nice but more expensive but was more resort like and seemed darker than this bright and airy hotel. If you don't need the tiki bar and pool area and just want to go to the beach, save your money and stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Like the majority of Marriott properties, this one was excellent. What stood out was the staff in the breakfast room and especially the front desk. Spencer was exceptional! He had the perfect demeanor and was extremely helpful. I hope he pursues a career in hotel management as it definitely fits his personality. It should be noted that both Ashley and Jacob were also very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The free, hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was just a short walk across the street to the beach. Very good value. Clean and quiet. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a clean, friendly hotel located in close proximity to the beach. Great service from Ashley at the front desk. Nice to have breakfast included. Rooms are clean and offer good value for the money.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if there are any room upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canada1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the best part of this hotel is the staff. They were all so friendly,always smiling and willing to help. The location is very close to the beach, just a block or so across the street. Even though the hotel could use a little refresh, we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needsunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites as your choice hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
467 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing