We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“5* Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice location, clean rooms, etc...I am a frequent business traveler, and I can say receiving customer service from Spencer was far and away better than I have received from any other hotel brand in a very long time. Thank you Spencer for going above and beyond. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

Michael B.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    87
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
77
61
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Got away for the weekend to this hotel. Had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful. Front desk helped us change our reservation and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Lovely lady in the breakfast area that kept everything clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good. We even got to play dominoes in the evening by the fireplace. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL has your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location was perfect! A family member was having surgery at the Mayo and we were able to travel back and forth quickly and easily. The hotel staff were all excellent and handled our needs with efficiency and courtesy. My only complaint was the housekeeping staff came to the room before we were dressed. I asked them to return, but they didn't. When we returned to the hotel after a long day at the hospital, dirty towels and unmade beds met us. The front desk staff supplied clean towels and apologized for the oversight. I guess the housekeeping staff wanted to get finished early for Thanksgiving!
Otherwise, this is a great bargain for a hotel close to the beach! We would stay there again!

Room Tip: None of the rooms face the ocean, but ask for a room toward the front of the building if you want an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We appologize about the issue with our housekeeping department and hope this does not effect your decision to stay with us in the future. I have personally talked to the Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure an issue like this will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stay here 2 nights while visiting our daughter. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good also. We could see the ocean from our window and it was a short walk to the beach. Nice stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyportorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Note to the manager: please inform your guests ahead of time if there are plans to work on upgrading the wifi. As a business traveler, I depend on wifi to keep business running smoothly. When I complained to the staff at the desk, they were sympathetic but offered no real comfort nor compensation. I'm really disappointed...Marriott hotels are generally better than this. I'll look to a different hotel next time I'm in town on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml59917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have routinely spent 2 to 4 nights at this hotel and have always had a great room, been impressed with the professionalism of the staff and can say the value for what it cost to stay here is beyond expectation. If you want comfort, service, a great location at a more than reasonable price the Fairfield Inn at Jacksonville Beach is what you are looking for.

Helpful?
Thank retiredroadwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is directly across the street from the beach - a very short walk to a terrific beach for walking. The hotel is very clean and the staff all seemed to be happy to work there. They were welcoming and friendly. The room had plenty of space to get comfortable and had a bit of an ocean view. The free breakfast was ample and kept stocked. Eggs, sausage, fruit, breads and cereals all included.

Room Tip: Room 303 is a suite with an ocean view (between buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing