We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“short trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

booked a free night on short notice. Briefly waited after arriving, were upgraded to suite on bottom floor. Nice room, smelled a little much like airfreshner. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fully stocked and fresh. Enjoyed the beach in AM due to downpours the day before, just one block over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
64
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our second stay at this location, and will most certainly be out last. Aside from the tiny ants all over the bathroom and window sills, the gross tiny pool with floaters in it each time we attempted to use it, my biggest complaint is the staff. They seem friendly enough when you pass in the halls and walk through the lobby, but wait until there is a problem. My experience was that no one wants to own the problem, but instead point fingers and shirk responsibility. In our case, my one year olds swim suit was taken from the room three nights before our departure. Each time I asked if it had been found, I was told told that they were behind on laundry and nothing had been looked through. Not only did I have to purchase a new suit, but when they finally found it (I left my contact information, but was never notified it had been found until I called two weeks later to ask about it.) they sent it FedEx overnight, at a cost of $23 to me. This was after I specifically requested they send it standard speed, and was not going to approve a $20 charge for a $15 suit. After three separate people at the hotel confirmed that they knew full well the package would be sent overnight, and therefore the charge would be over $20 and still sent it, I feel that the charge was fraudulent and I will be disputing it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cfreeman0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms are good sized. Free breakfast is varied and filling. Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is right off beach and close to restaurants. Hotel is very clean. Next door to a Courtyard if you want a bar on the ocean. Small swimming pool for children.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with continental breakfast included. $40 per night cheaper than hotel across the street. Not on the beach but a very short walk to a beautiful, clean beach with nice sand for running and walking on.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the room layout of this hotel. We stayed in a king suite during Memorial Day 2013.

**PROS:
-Across street from beach, unless you absolutely HAVE to be beachfront this hotel should be your next choice.

-Continental breakfast was good. they served eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, juice, bagels, etc..the blueberry muffins were very good.

-Room was spacious and the bathroom was totally separate from the "bedroom" and was a good size. It was kind of like a small 1 bdrm apartment minus the kitchen. But the mini-fridge did come in handy.

** CONS:
==I dont really have any cons, only thing that could have been better was the elevator wait. There was only one elevator that the guests and workers share. At times, (usually around check-in time) the wait was few minutes. Seems like maybe there should be a separate service elevator.

== One day our room wasn't cleaned by the time we returned around 3pm, after calling the front desk the person was nice and apologized and said sometimes they clean the rooms for new guests first. But someone was there within 5 minutes, so it wasnt really an issue.

== Hotel is a few blocks from the main bars/restaurants near Beach Blvd, I wouldnt suggest trying to walk there unless you are a walker and have the right shoes (I'm not,lol). There is free parking along 4th Av .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readytosing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After two weeks of travel and vacation we needed one last stop before returning home. We choose this hotel because when I called I was told it was right on the beach, it is not. Its close like across the street and behind another hotel. Other than that everything was good. The breakfast was the traditional hotel style continental with paper plates and boiled eggs but again okay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only real complain is they need automatic door openers. After two weeks of vacation we have 12 bags, trying to roll them into the hotel on the cart they provide was hard enough, to try and open two sets of doors while doing so was, well let’s say difficult.

Room Tip: If you’re going to Jacksonville beach for a vacation you might want to look elsewhere. The beach wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is at the north end of Jacksonville beach and is nice and quiet it is opposite the marriott which is directly on the beach so the Fairfield is just a 2 minute walk this hotel looks very new and the rooms were excellent,Very clean and the room we had you could actually just see the ocean the breakfast was very good as it is at most of the Fairfield inns,I would definately use this hotel again,Wish we had used this hotel on our way to Hilton Head and stayed more than 1 day on our way back

Room Tip: Try the Sneakers diner it is great my wife had chicken strips and fries I had half rack of ribs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesdeeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
462 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,038 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing