We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, value priced hotel, one block from beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms are good sized. Free breakfast is varied and filling. Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is right off beach and close to restaurants. Hotel is very clean. Next door to a Courtyard if you want a bar on the ocean. Small swimming pool for children.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with continental breakfast included. $40 per night cheaper than hotel across the street. Not on the beach but a very short walk to a beautiful, clean beach with nice sand for running and walking on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the room layout of this hotel. We stayed in a king suite during Memorial Day 2013.

**PROS:
-Across street from beach, unless you absolutely HAVE to be beachfront this hotel should be your next choice.

-Continental breakfast was good. they served eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, juice, bagels, etc..the blueberry muffins were very good.

-Room was spacious and the bathroom was totally separate from the "bedroom" and was a good size. It was kind of like a small 1 bdrm apartment minus the kitchen. But the mini-fridge did come in handy.

** CONS:
==I dont really have any cons, only thing that could have been better was the elevator wait. There was only one elevator that the guests and workers share. At times, (usually around check-in time) the wait was few minutes. Seems like maybe there should be a separate service elevator.

== One day our room wasn't cleaned by the time we returned around 3pm, after calling the front desk the person was nice and apologized and said sometimes they clean the rooms for new guests first. But someone was there within 5 minutes, so it wasnt really an issue.

== Hotel is a few blocks from the main bars/restaurants near Beach Blvd, I wouldnt suggest trying to walk there unless you are a walker and have the right shoes (I'm not,lol). There is free parking along 4th Av .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readytosing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After two weeks of travel and vacation we needed one last stop before returning home. We choose this hotel because when I called I was told it was right on the beach, it is not. Its close like across the street and behind another hotel. Other than that everything was good. The breakfast was the traditional hotel style continental with paper plates and boiled eggs but again okay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only real complain is they need automatic door openers. After two weeks of vacation we have 12 bags, trying to roll them into the hotel on the cart they provide was hard enough, to try and open two sets of doors while doing so was, well let’s say difficult.

Room Tip: If you’re going to Jacksonville beach for a vacation you might want to look elsewhere. The beach wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is at the north end of Jacksonville beach and is nice and quiet it is opposite the marriott which is directly on the beach so the Fairfield is just a 2 minute walk this hotel looks very new and the rooms were excellent,Very clean and the room we had you could actually just see the ocean the breakfast was very good as it is at most of the Fairfield inns,I would definately use this hotel again,Wish we had used this hotel on our way to Hilton Head and stayed more than 1 day on our way back

Room Tip: Try the Sneakers diner it is great my wife had chicken strips and fries I had half rack of ribs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesdeeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay @ Fairfield Jax Beach any time my wife and I travel to Jax for business or pleasure. Great beach location and value. Common areas including breakfast area, pool, and rooms are always clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. On our most recent stay, refrigerator was not working properly. Within 5 minutes of notifying front desk, a maintenance man was at the room with a replacement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manute3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location in Jax Beach, steps away from the beach. It was an excellent value, very clean room, great breakfast, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying here next time I visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
484 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
761 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $124 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing