We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay @ Fairfield Jax Beach any time my wife and I travel to Jax for business or pleasure. Great beach location and value. Common areas including breakfast area, pool, and rooms are always clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. On our most recent stay, refrigerator was not working properly. Within 5 minutes of notifying front desk, a maintenance man was at the room with a replacement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manute3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    82
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
50
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location in Jax Beach, steps away from the beach. It was an excellent value, very clean room, great breakfast, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying here next time I visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed in before and will most likely never stay anywhere else while in JAX Beach. Everything is clean and in good repair plus breakfast is fresh, hot and free. You can use the beachfront pool for the Courtyard across the street without paying their higher prices. You are literally 200 feet from some of the most beautiful beaches I have seen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GOVtravelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is a newer property and basic Fairfield style. It is clean and the accomodations are acceptable. It is directly across the street from the beach and is close to Jax Beach restaurants, bars and clubs. The rates are extremely reasonable if you're looking for a place to stay close to the beach and near all the action. The staff members are polite and always willing to help. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a great find. Directly across the street from its sister property, the beachfront Marriott Courtyard, this is a perfect spot for anyone who wants the roominess of a suite along with a new and very clean space, all for a great value. Best of all....it is an easy walk over to the beach. We were very comfortable here and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed by a party similar to yours. We had some all-night partiers next to us...not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed at this property at least 5 times for business or traveling with family, heck a year ago the family spent a whole week. You just can't beat the hotel for location, you are truly 100 yards from the beach. First the good news, the staff is always ready with a smile, helpful hint or directions to any local eateries some even within walking distance. Try Ragtime in Atlantic Beach probably too far to walk but motor up to Atlantic Beach and enjoy a fantastic micro brew and great seafood plus menu for kids..it hits all the right notes for romantic dinner for two or eatin with the fam. Now back to the hotel, rooms are always clean, all things working and the hotel shines from top to bottom...no rust or dirt to be seen and that's hard this close to the ocean. Now the bad, you used to be able to go across the street to the Courtyard and use the pool and beach access but for whatever reason, that's no more....to bad, it was one of the nicest perks of this property. You just cant beat this hotel for a great location to tour Jacksonville, St Augustine or anything else you wish to do in the area, or just enjoy the great beach location.

Room Tip: make sure you use the pool and hot tub, they were spotless when we were there so don't forget th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here on business. The beach was very close, and there were some wonderful restaurants within a short driving distance. I found the room to be very clean and on par with a Courtyard by Marriott. There was ample parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Located within walking distance from the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, makes this hotel a great choice for any traveler. The hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites - Jacksonville Beach is also ideal for the business traveler. Located just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Our hotel features 79 spacious guest rooms, and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of the hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing