We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Jacksonville, Florida--This is a MUST stay hotel!!! JAX Sheraton 4-Points!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“When in Jacksonville, Florida--This is a MUST stay hotel!!! JAX Sheraton 4-Points!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

What a GREAT hotel! Great view, kind and friendly/energetic staff (many Thanks to Kourtney, Taylor, Ofelia and Sonny), tremendous view (all suites are oceanfront), clean, modern, pleasant and hospitable. I really like this property. In fact, Sonny (MOD), worked hard to find an SPG Coffetable book for me. He went out-of-his way to help me. This truly feels like a "home away from home."
Give this hotel a try, wherever business takes you in JAX. Easy access at end-of Beach Blvd. Spacious rooms, and thoroughly modern motife. This 4-Points exceeded my expectations! Seems like 4-Points is making a run at this end of the market. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: ALL rooms oceanfront. Can't go wrong!! JUst "enjoy your stay!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    227
    56
    19
    10
See reviews for
366
294
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive ( I booked on Starpoints) place to stay on the beach South of Jacksonville. The 4 Points J-Ville Beach greatly exceeded my expectations. I was expecting a
basic 4 Points type hotel. Not here. The whole place was refurbished last year and it is modern, sharp, and beautiful. Surprisingly upscale. Good helpful people at the front desk. Highly recommend it.......I travel a lot on business & pleasure.

Room Tip: I believe they're all oceanfront, so the only thing to try to get is a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertmk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
First we'd like to thank you for choosing the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront for your recent accommodation needs. We are very glad we exceeded your expectations because we do our very best to do just that. Its great you noticed our complete renovation into the Four Points brand and we absolutely appreciate the recommendation. We too hope to see you again whether you're in town for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great location right on the beach with several weddings and activities going on including the lifeguard station practicing drills. Short walk to the pier with fisherman trying to land the big one and surfers riding the waves. Hotel was clean, spacious and staff was great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary here on May 1st. We just wanted to get away and hang out without all the hassle of traveling so we booked a oceanfront suite for the night. The staff was great, the property was clean and welcoming. Our suite was awesome and the sunrise in the morning was great from our room. We will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DEMETRIA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront as the celebration spot for you anniversary. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We definitely hope to see you again and congratulations on your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice, new great location, great views. The A/C unit is in the bdrm. If you close the bdrm door it is freezing in there and the person on the pullout is too hot.
We had a barking dog next door and a group of cheerleaders that ran the halls, screaming,well AFTER 11PM

Room Tip: ask not to be next to a pet friendly room if they actually designate. Ask if they have an enforceab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beachbabeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found our hotel location convenient and guestroom views nice. We appreciate your feedback on the AC and apologize for the noise levels you experienced. We do hope you come see us again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

we have been coming here for several yrs, and we stay a month each time Have always enjoyed the Property. the change over to the Four Point,,,has Just made it the BEST in Jax Beach :) SO pack up and get here :)

Room Tip: their New resturant Is great (food has really gotten good) Tks to Bobby...and the Chef Vader...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanche_20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was here for a weekend with my parents. We had a rental scooter delivered for my father and it was ready for us when we arrived.

The rooms are updated and fresh. The dinner menu is really great for a hotel.

The staff is friendly and helpful(especially Adam). We will absolutely be back when we have a chance.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and definitely hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing